We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Kastelli Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santorini Kastelli Resort to your Saves list
Santorini Kastelli Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Wigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a beautiful, peaceful, spacious hotel with fabulous staff.
We have just stayed there for a two week holiday and we were delighted that we chose this Hotel.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, particularly Alex, Basil and George.
There are 4 swimming pools - 1 main large one and 3 smaller ones scattered in the grounds, so you can find your perfect spot, although many days we wandered down to the beach (100mtrs) and got sunbeds and an umbrella - this only cost 5 euros a day (you could get free ones if you spent money in the beachside taverna).
Food was very good - a wide choice of hot and cold buffet at breakfast and a very good lunch and evening menu if you decided to stay around the hotel.

The only thing that stopped us giving a full 5 stars is that as a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group it was missing a couple of the finishing touches - gowns in the bedroom, towel change twice a day, tea/coffee making facilities in your room so if you wanted an early morning drink you could just sort it yourself and the pool service to the smaller pools was non existent (fine round the main pool). It is a fantastic, beautiful holiday hotel but a few little extras as above would make it really world class.

However this wouldn't stop us returning in the future as it really is a lovely relaxing place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    86
    23
    16
    12
See reviews for
58
302
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our second stay at the Kastelli Resort and was even better than the first.
The hotel is absolutely superb with spotlessly clean rooms, beautifully tended gardens and a selection of swimming pools.
The hotel manager, Antonis is especially welcoming and also gave us some great suggestions for visiting places of interest and things to do around the island.
The staff are exceptional - always professional and polite with a smile, could not do enough for us at any time.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Neil & Kerry W

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said before ! We stayed for 2 weeks at this beautiful hotel in Kamari and were delighted with our choice. The staff are wonderful, so helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Amazing choice at breakfast with a glass of bubbly if you wish. Had lunch and dinner a couple of times and everything was amazing. Nice to have the option to eat breakfast until 11.30 too.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded and had our own pool that we shared with 3 other rooms right outside our door, just perfect, however any room you stay in here would be comfortable.
The hotel is just a few minutes from the beach and a fantastic choice of lovely bars and restaurants.......we were never disappointed with our meals.
If you are looking for a bit of luxury on the beautiful island of Santorini, you will not be disappointed with the Kastelli, simply perfect

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Overall this has to be one of the best hotels you can stay, in Kamari. From the amazing grounds and faultless staff our stay was just totally relaxing. Nothing was ever a bother or problem no matter what time of day it was and we were always acknowledged by the staff throughout our stay. Management are always available if needed. Location is ideal and within walking distance for all bars, restaurants and beach. Rooms are spacious and are cleaned with new bedding and towels everyday! Breakfast had a good range of options and you can ask for specific requests like omelettes or baked beans!! The main menu has a nice selection of options and the food is very very tasty and well presented. A heated pool for infants would be a great addition to an otherwise faultless gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Santorini Kastelli Resort is a very nice place to stay in Santorini island. We were in a deluxe room and it was spacious, clean with nice balcony to stay and drink before the night stroll. Nice facilities and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel, the rooms are lovely, clean and spacious! We're here for a wedding (in a different part if the island) and we are, by far, staying in the nicest hotel in kamari, the location is fabulous (near the bars and beach) but the grounds are so beautiful I'm happy to stay here all day by one of the fabulous pools! The staff are fantastic, very professional friendly and discrete (you hardly notice your drinks being topped up)! Fantastic selection at breakfast (which includes prosecco if you fancy)! I haven't had dinner but lunch has been lovely both times I've eaten in the restaurant. We're staying in room 412 which has a lovely view of the main pool but still incredibly quiet, it's been nice to sit on the balcony to appreciate the breeze! It's a quiet, sophisticated hotel we've had a fabulous time and would 100% recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A charming hotel. We enjoyed a very relaxed stay at this well manged hotel with excellent facilities. Spaciousness, rooms very clean and comfortable with a balcony,beautifully laid out pools and grounds. super breakfast and caring staff. Just 5 minutes from the beach. The local bus service was great to get to all the major towns and sites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#8 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Kastelli Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.