We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Kastelli Resort

Save Saved
You added Santorini Kastelli Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santorini Kastelli Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 75 hotels in Kamari
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We would highly recommend the Santorini Kastelli Resort. It's a beautiful hotel in a prime location, short distance from the beach and bars. The staff were unbelievable and made such an effort with all of their guests. The pool area was lovely and the food in the pool side restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We didn't see a single hotel during our stay in Kamari that seemed nicer. 5 stars will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    71
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
47
249
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is an amazing place to stay.. Excellent service an beatiful surroundings.The staff an manager could not have done anything more for us!.. I watched everybody in the hotel get special treatment. The manager walked around daily to check his guests had everything they needed and if you were to ask he made sure he helped in every way. Arranging cars for us, complimentary bottles of champs as we were a wedding party celebrating. And an amazing meal planned as a surprise in the hotel restaurant for no extra charge!... I could go on the list is endless on the impeccable service I received at this very beautiful hotel.. I will deffinately be returning and will recommend this place to anyone who is considering a santorini holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Thomson rep said: "we have saved the best til last" as the coach pulled up outside Kastelli Resort. He wasn't wrong! None of the guests were allowed to carry ANY luggage. That was dealt with by the bell-boy who trundled up the drive in his golf buggy. We walked into the hotel and were immediately greated by some of the staff, all with smiey faces. We were led into the "lounge" area and presented with cool refreshing drinks. WOW! We'd only been there 5 minutes and we felt like royalty! They say 1st impressions say a lot, well this hotel certainly knows how to make ALL guests feel impressed. Antonis the general manager arrived and introduced himself in perfect English. He then proceeded to show us around the whole complex and gave us a very comprehensive overveiw. By the time he showed to our room, our bags had already arrived. And there on the side, was a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit!
There are lots of other reveiws here raving about the quality of the hotel so suffice it to say I agree whole heartedly! Breakfasts for us were lovely. Times were 8-12. Eat inside or out, under the canopy, or on the terrace. The array of food was very good, although I would have liked more variety of the fresh fruit. Hot or cold savories, cakes, breads, pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage...... you name it! The trick was to have a light breakfast around 8.30-9, then go back later around 11.30, just before closing, for coffee juice and croissants ;-)
The cleanliness of the whole place was impecable. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets. We had just 2 "niggles".
1:- The bed: Matress incredibly hard which my wife didn't approve of. Nevertheless, we did have a second softer "top matress" provided later in our stay which was much more comfy, so maybe future guests could ask for this at reception.
2:- NO kettle. Ok...perhaps it's a Brit thing, but I do like a proper cup of tea 1st thing! The restaurant provided hot water, but it's not the same as boiling is it? Perhaps there should be an option to "borrow" a kettle from reception in future seasons? Take note Antonis!!! ;-)
On the whole, I didnt see any litter anywhere and the pool boy swept up every morning around 8.
We had a FAB 2 weeks at Kastelli, but there was 1 thing which really did impress my "new" wife and I ..... Antonis arranged - not once but twice - for us to spend 3 days (2 nights) in 2 other hotels on the more expensive northern part of the island! He knew we were on honeymoon and wanted to make our stay special. What an amazing touch!
In a nutshell: The customer service provided by Antonis and ALL his staff was second to none! Utterly amazing and without doubt the best holiday my wife and I have EVER had!
We met some great people, made some great friends and will never forget Kastelli Resort.

Room Tip: ask for upgrade. Junior exec suites have access to small but lovely jaquzzi pool. Gor for rooms 113...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing two weeks at the Kastelli, our second year running, and it did not disappoint!
Not only does this hotel have the most beautiful grounds and swimming pools, everything was immaculately kept with a relaxed and truly friendly atmosphere. It is the service that sets the hotel apart starting with the manager Adonis who truly goes the extra mile to ensure every guest has the most memorable stay, this sets the standard for all the staff from the super helpful and professional reception girls to the witty and fun waiting staff, to name but a few!! We got engaged while we were there and they helped with everything from hiding the ring to ensuring the best table at an amazing restaurant. Loved every minute and would recommend to anyone, we will definitely be back!! Ross & Alana

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel has everything you would expect from a classy hotel: great near the beach location, green well-cared of territory, excellent spa, everything is clean and newly renovated. But the most valuable asset of the hotel, to my point of view, is a truly HOME atmosphere that surrounds you from the very first day. The staff is very friendly and helpful, caring and attentive, but at the same time knows to keep just the right distance never crossing to familiarity - classy staff! We were at first a bit surprised by a relatively short menu at the restaurant, but soon realised that we could ask for our own menu with great recommendations from the chef and the manager and every time it was excellently cooked and presented for a relatively modest cost. The wine list is a bit limited by mostly local wines, but this makes it interesting culinary experience too. I will remember fantastic massages I had from Irini and I would like also to mention excellent room service wich adapts to your habits so well, you never see when they do your room. My great thanks go to the staff and management of this great hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We visited Kastelli resort last year for my husband's big birthday and had such a great time, decided to go back this September. We had a great time and were warmly welcomed back by all the staff, in particular, Tanya, in the reception. However, all the staff and the manager were so attentive, we had a great time again! The hotel is perfect for our needs, plenty of sun beds, a lovely breakfast and within a stroll of plenty of bars and restaurants. We did have a meal one night in the hotel restaurant as they had live entertainment and it was such a great evening. Thank you to you all, you made our visit so great. We will see you next year for the third time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our fourth time at the Kastelli and standards are still excellent.Adonis and his team work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable and hassle free as possible.The location ,rooms,grounds,are all just perfect for a relaxing holiday.Mention must also be made of Nicholas the restaurant manager who goes to a lot of trouble to make mealtimes an absolute pleasure,once again the restaurant staff are brilliant.All in all an ideal place for some Greek sunhine

Room Tip: Rooms with a private/sharing pool are worth a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Kastelli Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.