We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, very good location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kamari Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kamari Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamari Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | PO Box 11, Kamari 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 75 hotels in Kamari
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, very good location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I loved this hotel. I booked a single room with balcony, and was placed in a beautiful double room with a good size balcony and views of the pool and ocean. The bathroom is small but sufficient and there was a ceiling fan and air conditioning in the room. The room was cleaned everyday and there was also a bar fridge provided in the room.
Breakfast was a typical Greek breakfast with a lot of German breakfast offers. I enjoyed it and the staff was always friendly. The hotel offers a buffet dinner, but I did not sample the delights.....
There is a great pool with pool bar, but I preferred the black beach and only used the pool bar for a few days.
The hotel is very close to the beach (across a promenade/road), and restaurants on either side of the hotel.
The only downside is the fact that at the end of the tourist season, bar stock are running low and you might not be able to get all the drinks advertised. This is not just at the hotel, the entire island seems to wind down.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    97
    32
    16
    13
See reviews for
30
104
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed B & B for two weeks . Very clean and friendly hotel. Problem with no hot water on three occasions but they got it sorted when asked.We had a high room as requested which was good by Greek standards but the room we hired for the last day (night flight) was quite shabby and expensive at €30. Excellent location for resort amenities and the beach. Nice large pool. Resort not as expensive as we expected but the holiday cost was the most we have ever paid for two weeks in Greece. We decided that Santorini was not our favourite Greek island - bit too barren and poor beaches due to black sand but the views at Thira and Oia are spectacular probably the best we have seen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Very clean Hotel with great rooms...perfect location on a beautiful Kamari beach; the nightlife of this place is amazing..charming restaurants along with nice boutiques..steps away from the black sand Kamari beach...the staff was very helpful and friendly !! we were on our honeymoon and we had a great time at this place !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We did not know what to expect with this hotel after reading a few negative reviews beforehand but we were very pleasantly surprised. It's in a great beach location, close to shops, bars and restaurants. We stayed bed and breakfast so I do not know what the evening meals are like but the breakfast was a good choice and the lunchtime food from the bar was excellent! Staff were all helpful and friendly and although the room was quite small it had everything we needed. The bar was open all evening and had a great range of drinks which we sampled alot! We have stayed in a better rated hotel before in Kamari but we would definitely stay at this hotel again and prefer what it has to offer. Excellent holiday!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I believe I stayed almost the same days at the hotel as the previous gentleman in the review did.the fact that he had a twin room instead of a double is probably a mistake from the travel agency because we had a double.as for breakfast;looked good to me.anyway we really had a great time.nice people too.great value for money.rainthorpe family.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I will admit that the hotel has a great beach side location, however that is about the only good thing I can say.

We stayed in the hotel for 10 days and the results were disappointing.

The room, supposedly superior, was just about north of hostel quality. Despite the photos on the hotel website, the room did not have a double bed. Instead, there were two single beds jammed together. The beds were not comfortable; that, combined with the loudness of the hotel, made getting a good nights rest next to impossible. The alleged fitness center was a windowless room with an exercise bike, 1980’s era rowing machine and a weight machine. The breakfast was typically mediocre, though the sight of a women vomiting in her mouth sort of dimmed our enthusiasm for the experience.

To be fair, As poor as the hotel is, it suspect is about average for Kamari beach. The area itself seems to benefit/suffer from a distinct lack of competition. After all, if people are going to flock to Santorini, there is more reason to improve things. Still, I have to believe that there are better options. I would recommend that people look into those options and give the Kamari Beach Hotel a miss.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We are just back from a week staying here. Having read some of the reviews beforehand we were slightly unsure what to expect, but our experience was purely a positive one.
People must remeber that this is a 3-star hotel, and also a 3-star Greek hotel, not a UK city centre one. The room was basic but very clean, with fresh towels daily. Our room (facing the pool) was spacious with air conditioning which made sleeping easy & comfortable. The bathroom, for Greek accomodation, was on the larger side, albeit with a hand-held shower - but again clean and well maintained.
The bedroom was large, with ample space around the double bed & a good sized wardrobe with in-built safe (for €1.50 per day). The bed was comfortable with the usual firm Greek matress.
The pool area was superb, with easily the largest pool in the resort which had sufficient sunloungers and a palm tree area for those who prefer the shade. The pool bar served a reasonable range of midday snacks/ salads and was the ideal point for a drink on the way to or back from a restaurant in the evening.
The breakfast was the usual buffet style fare - with an ok range of food on offer.
We were given a courtesy room for chan ging into on our last day which was room 5 (a standard room) and the difference was quite large, so I would recommend that the minimum level people chose here would be the superior room

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kamari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Beach Hotel

Address: | PO Box 11, Kamari 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 75 hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamari Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Kamari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel Santorini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamari Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.