We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff in Kamari” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia's

Mamma Mia's
84700 Santorini Island, Kamari, Greece
22860 34006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff in Kamari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good hearty plates of food. Wide variety of choices in a fun atmosphere. Grilled meats were the highlight, went back a few times if that's anything to judge it by. The staff are what make it do good though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    10
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Recommended by the Sigala family at Hotel Matina, we knew it had to be good. Had to go back to enjoy the special pizza again, and we will be going back on our next stay in Santorini.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

well worth a visit.. great value for money just make sure you know exactly what you are ordering BEFORE you eat it as all prices are not always clear

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't know why the poor reviews. We loved it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at this place bc I wanted pizza after eating gyros every day for lunch. Even though my husband did order a gyro, I ordered a pizza with onions, feta cheese and chicken gyro on it. One of the most amazing pizzas I have ever eaten. Worth the stop!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quick Gyros while waiting for the bus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not a bad place to stop by and grab a quick bite to eat while waiting for the bus. I went for the gyros with BBQ sauce, big mistake - should have stuck with classic.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Mamma Mia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.