We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sizzlinggg!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiwi

Kiwi
Kamari, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sizzlinggg!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went with my girlfriend to kiwi. Relax place with big comfortable tables and nice atmosphere!

The waiter Nikos was very helpful! He recomended the mango salad we added some veggies spring rolls and there was our good start!!

For main my girlfriend got duck in orange sauce - extraodinary!! And i got a Sizzling beef dish with bbq sauce!!

When Nikos brought it i thought it was a bomb!! And yes it was a tasteful bomb all the way!!

Thanks kiwi for a lovely lunch! I will come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great caramel chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

After a while of eating only Greek food we were seeking for something else. The caramel chicken with broccoli was amazing. We ordered one extra portion! Have a nice dinner!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First of all, the food came so lightning fast i couldn't believe it. And than it tasted just great. The chicken with sesame and honey was one of the best 3 chicken meals i ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Sometimes you just want Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A great restaurant just opposite the Irish bar, we ate here 3 times in 2 weeks and enjoyed every dish we had, it does get very busy and the poor waiters can struggle to keep up so just relax enjoy yourself. We had a meal there in high winds and during a power cut but neither stopped them getting the food out. We would definately recommend a visit here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great change from Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Went here twice while on holiday in Kamari,just for a change from Greek food.

Service is great,and the food fantastic.
We had spare ribs,and Thai spring rolls,which were delicious.
For main we had Thai curries with spicy noodles and rice.
Absolutely fantastic.
Recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiwi also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Kiwi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiwi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.