We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kiwi

Kiwi
Kamari, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 98 restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Visited as my nephew wanted a Chinese meal. We were disappointed as the meal did not match the quality of other restaurants visited in the area. The rice was lumpy and not fluffy and the meal was quite bland.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    30
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb find in Kamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was a Thai/Chinese/Sushi restaurant that we found in Kamari and I have to say that it was stunning. Initially I was a bit wary of such a wide array of food styles but when the food came that fear was blown away. Of the seven nights we ate in Kamari - we were here four of the nights and when you think that one of the nights was arrival and just jumping in to the first restaurant that says a lot about this place.
On the Thai sides of things - both red and green curry was lovely.
From the Chinese side there were so much to choose from - szceuan calamari, mango beef, caramel chicken - simply superb.
I'd recommend anyone go and visit Kiwi and be blown away with the taste and speed with happy service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food just kept on comming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The Kiwi may be a little bit more pricey than other places in the area but it was the only place the even I had to admit defeat. The food just kept comming and comming. I dont think I had a single bad mouthful. Great night was had by all. Were going again soon and the Kiwi is on the agenda.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good Thai/Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I love Greek islands and I adore Asian food. After three weeks of typical Greek food I usually make an exception and have one Asian meal at the end of my Greek holidays. However, Asian food in Greece is usually far from perfect (the only exception is the Thai restaurant in Chora Naxou).

Kiwi is a relatively new Thai/Chinese restaurant in the road parallel to the seafront in Kamari. I must admit that I was blown away by the quality and the authenticity of their Asian food. However absurd it seems, although it is situated in the middle of a typical Greek resort, even the ambient is close to perfect. The service is very professional.

The prices are rather high. You have to expect a bill about 50% higher than you are used to in Kamari.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“expencive,but ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Was a nice night,good food,nice staff but expencive...just for once its ok

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiwi also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Kiwi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiwi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.