We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous wedding reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Lounge

Sky Lounge
Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
00306939418960
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We got married in santorini earlier this month and having picked Sky Lounge as a reception venue off the Internet many months before we were not disappointed with what we got. Alex and all his staff were amazing, they did everything just as we wanted it for the reception, nothing was a problem. The food was amazing, all our guests commented on the food, venue and service. Champagne with strawberries was beautiful and went down well with all our guests, not to mention the endless supply of santorini wine!!!! If you are looking for a wedding reception venue I would highly recommend sky lounge, their attention to detail is second to none.

The restaurant itself is very modern, clean and has alovely relaxed atmosphere overlooking the beautiful blue sea. We also had other meals there (and Navy's, their restaurant underneath) and again the food and service was fabulous...I would recommend the hot Thira pasta or mushrooms with garlic and champagne....amazing.

Thanks again Alex and all the staff for making our wedding reception an amazing experience and for being part of our celebrations....we will never forget it!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    30
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Impressive Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I went with my wife to try them out based on the reviews. We had a look through their menu quite thoroughly as we're a very thrifty couple (take out prices preferred) we even asks for the specials which was fresh sea bass for over 20 Euros. After much scrutiny, we went for calamari, lamb shank, and salad.
Presentation was perfect. The lamb was melting in my mouth! Utterly impressed! Calamari was fresh but not worth the price in my humble opinion due to the small portion . Overall, definitely a nice place to visit as you get great view, service and food for a fair price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lancashire.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great bar !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Visited several times, and found Alex a perfect host, really nice guy with a bar to be proud of, well run with good food and nice atmosphere.
Had some great nights here, many thanks Alex.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“liz kennedy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

wonderful restaurant my grandaughters wedding reception was held here ,the food was amazing and the staff were great, thank you so much for a fantastic night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Went here for both lunch and dinner during my stay. On my own but was made most welcome and comfortable on both occasions. Quality of food is excellent and staff extremely helpful and attentive. Good value also. Great views from the restaurant - can only highly recommend this establishment. Had fries with my lunch and they were so like homemade ones - delicious. Plenty of variety on the menu to suit all tastes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.