We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful atmosphere and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Lounge

Sky Lounge
Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
00306939418960
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 98 restaurants in Kamari
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved the location of this place and decor is stunning. It's one storey up so you get the view of all the beach. There is a big selection of cocktails and also a food menu which is quite impressive. The owners are also a delight and what I love about them is they are not greedy and shout you some drinks if you keep going back they appreciate you returning to their establishment.

They also had some good entertainment, a duo, a guitarist with a terrific voice and a female singer who accompanied him some nights with a fantastic voice ... best entertainment I have seen in Kamari. Would go most nights as the atmosphere is lovely.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    91
    28
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our favourite eating place in Kamari! Its just a shame we didn't discover it at the beginning of our holiday. This pretty little place is above a clothes shop and the entrance is up the steps at the side of the shop. We passed this place several times but to be honest, the name and and the name sign put me off visiting at the beginning of our week in Kamari. It was only after having a couple of disappointing meals in Kamari that i decided to look on trip advisor for recommendations and we decided to give it a try and ended up eating lunch and evening meals there on our last 2 days. We couldn't fault the food, value, service or welcome. Also on our last night there was live entertainment which we really enjoyed. It was by far our favourite eating place in Kamari and we tried a few

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“linda & carol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

loved the food atmosphere was good enoyed the live music made a nice change to greek music value for money would go back again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a place this is! Not easy to find as it's above the shop so lots of people probably miss out not knowing about it. We ordered seafood grill and club sandwich. To wash it down we had fabulous strawberry champagne which was only 5 eur for a glass so we ended up having another 2. I highly recommend the seafood grill. It was large portion and very fresh and not overcooked! We loved views from the balcony and the music. Really nicely decorated and trendy. The service was excellent. Their card machine wasn't working so my boyfriend had to run out to the cashpoint. The guy was very apologetic and gave us another 2 glasses of bubbly for free! We left happy and rather tipsy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best bar in kamari!! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Visited this bar many times whilst in Kamari in August 2012! Loved it! The atmosphere is great, Cocktails are fab, the staff are brilliant, they make you feel very welcome and each time you go in you're treated like old friends, it was really lovely! Alex, the owner, was particularly attentive and would always check to make sure we were having a good time and if we needed anything! The views from Sky Lounge are gorgeous and the interior design complements it perfectly! All in all if you visit here you will not be disappointed! Can't wait to go back next year!! :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Lounge also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.