We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summertime Villa

Summertime Villa
Kamari 84700, Greece
+30 22860 24313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Birmingham UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summer Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fully recommend Jorge and his restaurant. Great food and service with a smile next to the sea in the heart of Kamari.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    26
    5
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Service with a Smile by Adonis (Canada)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent Service, and the host "Giorgo" was excellent. Entering the restaurant Giorgo (the host) gave me a tour of the kitchen to show me the cleanliness and the fact that the grill was a natural fire, and not a gas barbecue. The octopus & kalamari was fresh and grilled, and the service was excellent. Each member of the team at Summer Time was extremely customer service friendly. Giorgo was also very humorous making the environment very casual. The view was also exquisite of the sea, on the beach. "It doesn't get any better than this".

Thank Giorgo for a great lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanko, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, laid back atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my friend had dinner a couple of times at this typical, very nice and well kept Greek restaurant. We always were greeted with a smile and a cheerful welcome. The food was good, nicely presented and we especially liked the seafood.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
1 review
“Excellent restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to Summer Time many times in july for lunch and dinner. George is the best! The food was super delicious, fresh and the staff very friendly and helpful (especially Gigi). We tried traditional greek food (souvlaki - chicken or pork, kleftikos - lamb excellent cooked...) and it was every time super. The place has a great view. The wine is very good, too. Adelina, our daughter, liked very much the dessert (cheese cake). We would recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting Kamari.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Oppland, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The lobster the chefs way is on of the best meals I have ever had. We were 10 people, ate here two times in our visit, and everyone loved their food both times. Its very affordable and the staff is super friendly :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summertime Villa also viewed

 

Been to Summertime Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summertime Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.