We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Groove Bar Kamari

Groove Bar Kamari
Kamari | Thira, Kamari 84700, Greece
+30 2286 030433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Attractions in Kamari
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hi We are Andy and Liz we got married in Santorini in 2006, and fell in love with the island. We are originally from England and decided to move to Santorini in 2007. We packed the car and left old blighty forever and here we are now in the heart of kamari with our SPORTS and MUSIC bar. For all your sports needs we have multiple screens and are able to show 4 different sporting events at any one time, with commentary in European languages. FOOTBALL, F1, TOUR DE FRANCE, CRICKET, RUGBY (league & union), GOLF, MOTO GP etc etc.... And of course this year 2014 THE WORLD CUP. AND.. When the sports are finished the music starts We have a very extensive music library whether it be NORTHERN SOUL, DISCO CLASSICS, MOTOWN, ROCK N ROLL, 60'S, 70'S, 80'S, SKA, REGGAE, BLUES, ROCK.We have the LOT with our in house DJ. We also have a pool table & dart board, to keep the teenage's (or the adults) happy in your party. We love to meet different people and each week brings new characters into our pub, which makes what we do a pleasure. There is always a great atmosphere and by night we come alive with jokes, costumes, wigs, etc basically making you feel at home for the duration of your holiday. We have holidayed in Santorini for 4 years before we moved and both have extensive knowledge of the island so any questions we are always happy to answer and point you in the right direction.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came across the Groove bar while wandering home one night - the chopper and the chalkboard caught our attention. We went in the following night and then every night until we had to go home! Liz and Andy were perfect hosts and spent time chatting to all their customers, everyone is made welcome and the music was a bonus.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    11
    1
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great to be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Having visited Santorini every year since we 2004 we have come across many different bars and tavernas and have made many friends but a trip to Kamari is not complete without spending an evening or two or three at Groove Bar with the lovely hosts Liz and Andy. Whether its just to chill out with a drink, watch some sports, play some pool, or listen to some great tunes you will always have a great time here and is a must visit. It has a great mix of locals and travellers from all over the world and is a truly international bar!! Can't wait to get back there next year!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I had my mini hen night here beige getting married in santorini last year! Most of my wedding party (30 people) spent their afternoons here as it was the start I the footie season and it was great! Andy played the music that we requested and even managed to find us some that he didn't have- jst so we could dance our little feet off!! Would love to go back!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss out this little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week in Kamari & was GUTTED that we only discovered this place on our last night. Best pint of Mythos we had all week, ice cold, just sublime. (As a former pub manager I know my stuff!)
The decor & stuff they have scattered around is amazing, my partner even went back to the hotel to get his camera. The owner was lovely, really friendly. Highly recommend this bar.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“really nice cosy place, awesome music and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place was excellent. The drinks were nice and cheap, the staff was friendly, and the music was mainly rock and was adding to the bar's character. They also had free games like checkers, backgammon and charades, which we really enjoyed. They also have 4 different tvs and they play different sports games in all of them, mainly football, which is great for sports fans.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Groove Bar Kamari also viewed

 

Been to Groove Bar Kamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Groove Bar Kamari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.