We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Family Friendly, Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Groove Bar Kamari

Groove Bar Kamari
PO Box 5544, Kamari 84700, Greece
+30 2286 030433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 attractions in Kamari
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hi We are Andy and Liz we got married in Santorini in 2006, and fell in love with the island. We are originally from England and decided to move to Santorini in 2007. We packed the car and left old blighty forever and here we are now in the heart of kamari with our SPORTS and MUSIC bar. For all your sports needs we have multiple screens and are able to show 4 different sporting events at any one time, with commentary in European languages. FOOTBALL, F1, TOUR DE FRANCE, CRICKET, RUGBY (league & union), GOLF, MOTO GP etc etc.... And of course this year 2014 THE WORLD CUP. AND.. When the sports are finished the music starts We have a very extensive music library whether it be NORTHERN SOUL, DISCO CLASSICS, MOTOWN, ROCK N ROLL, 60'S, 70'S, 80'S, SKA, REGGAE, BLUES, ROCK.We have the LOT with our in house DJ. We also have a pool table & dart board, to keep the teenage's (or the adults) happy in your party. We love to meet different people and each week brings new characters into our pub, which makes what we do a pleasure. There is always a great atmosphere and by night we come alive with jokes, costumes, wigs, etc basically making you feel at home for the duration of your holiday. We have holidayed in Santorini for 4 years before we moved and both have extensive knowledge of the island so any questions we are always happy to answer and point you in the right direction.
1 review
“Fun, Family Friendly, Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Liz and Andy....what great hosts!! The best bar in Kamari! Real people who help you enjoy your holiday! We're back 20th August and will be in the bar that night-with a curry!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    7
    1
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“What a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Is all I can say the decoration an the way it has been done up for one is jaw dropping, andy and liz the owners made us feel very welcome every time from info on where to head to on the island an coffees in the morning to great entertainment and fun in the night the place to be on the island! We enjoyed every night we spent with them mad scousers!! Pool and darts was great for the two kids aswell.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A meeting place for friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Andy & Liz welcome all Nationalities, with a warm friendly smile, as they serve you your choice from a large range of beers, wines, soft drinks etc...!
We met like minded people from Denmark, Norway, Poland, Germany, USA & UK of course..!

A great place to watch your favourite sports...

I loved it..!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countesthorpe
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have already reviewed Andy and Liz and their exceptional establishment! However, what i did not review was the way we were treated by them after we had had our wedding. If all scousers were like these 2 i would never begrudge Man Utd losing to Liverpool. We were treated so well that my new wife and i will be returning to see them both in May of this year. Their hospitality is flawless and we certainly will be buying them another beer or 3 when we see them again.
Please Please Please visit these guys when you holiday in Santorini, you wont regret your visit
see you soon guys
Darryl and Kim x

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fun :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This bar was great! Andy and Liz were very friendly and directed us to some great local restaurant. Andy was more than happy to give us some free shots for us to test out alcohols that we had never tried before! The drinks were very good as well. This bar is full of British people, which makes sense because they owners are British! They have the sports channel always on so you wont have to miss a game while you are away!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Groove Bar Kamari also viewed

 

Been to Groove Bar Kamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Groove Bar Kamari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Groove Bar Kamari to your Saves list