We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, amazing staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 28 to your Saves list
Hotel 28
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, amazing staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from Santorini, staying at this amazing hotel. Dimitria , Aggie and Joanna make your stay so special. They are always smiling, nothing too much trouble. It was our daughters wedding while there, and they did everything possible to make it such a memorable day. We did occupy quite a few rooms, but only took up sun beds that would be available had we not been a wedding party, the same for the floating bean bags, which are amazing. I challenge anyone not to fall asleep while floating on them. My husband and I will definitely go back to this Hotel as will all of the other wedding guests who stayed here. The maids worked hard also, clean sheets and towels every day, and with such minimal staff it works extremely well. 5 stars from us. Xxx

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    38
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
254
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at Hotel 28 and missing it already especially Aggi, dimitra and Ioanna who made our holiday very special. They are full of laughter and their customer service is second to none. The hotel is clean and comfortable especially the floating bean bags and the double sun beds. The pool service of drinks and food served by Dimitra is excellant. The girls can give advice on the resort for the best taverna and places of interest to visit. We will be returning to Hotel 28 as we have stayed in Kamari on 3 previous occasions in different hotels and they do not match this holiday for customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have just returned from Santorini (hotel 28). We were 17 days in the hotel. Each day in 28 was another day in Paradise! Especially thanks to the three girls. They are the best. We have visited many Greek islands but hotel 28 was definitely the best. I can write thousands of words about it but you have to see it for yourself. Before we travelled we said to each other that next year we would visit another island but now we are saying both: WE HOPE TO GO BACK TO 28 IN 2014!! Greets from Frank and Kristine (Belgium).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have just returned from 28 which was wonderful. The girls aggie, dimitra, and Joanna make this holiday. They give u advice on where to visit, walks, restaurants etc . The sunbeds and pool beanbags are heaven and the pool bar drinks and food lovely. We used the sister hotel everyday down in the each and again staff were really helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you only ever go to Greece once choose to stay at this hotel. You'll not regret it.
It has everything, good size rooms, exceptional breakfast,peace and quite in the pool area
All of which is made perfect by the friendly efficient staff.( it would be unfair to praise one above another as they all contribute towards making it an holiday to remember .

We enjoyed it so much we're returning next year (we've stayed in a number of hotels over the years and this is the first we've ever booked to return to whilst still on holiday)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our week in Santorini and everything about our stay at Hotel 28. It even surpassed the high expectations we had from the excellent TA reviews. Being a couple in our mid fifties we have been fortunate enough to have had some wonderful holidays and stayed in some high quality hotels but not generally felt inclined to go back, been there and done it, until now that is. What made this holiday so different?, well I'm sorry girls but it was you three!. Aggi, Dimitra and Ioanna, you know who you are!. Aggi's chat and laugh at breakfast, and during most of the day, Dimi's exquisite service, and mickey taking, at the pool bar and Ioanna's brilliant help with the best local restaurants and places to visit when we had a car. True customer relations from professional, intelligent and genuine people who obviously care about their clientele is alive and kicking. It's at Hotel 28, Santorini!. Brian & Mandyx. p.s. The rooms were lovely too!, typical Greek minimalism, with very comfy beds, good quality showers and a/c and good size balcony. We will be back!.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As per all previous reviews this is a lovely hotel extremely clean with towels and bedding changed every day. Even the beds are comfy unusual for Greece, air con free, though we would have liked it colder. The pool area is great plenty of room and the bean bags are brill, so comfy to float around the pool on to escape the heat. It is the girls which make the holiday though, always happy nothing is too much bother and they all have a great sense of humour, offering excellent advice for trips and restaurants. We ended up most nights at the love boat on Kamari front which also has friendly staff and good prices with free shots etc. To visit the rest of the island is a must all parts are breathtaking. We had a quad for 3 days visiting Fira, Oia Caldera and the south corner of the island , plus lots of coves and small beaches. We will definitely go back and will always stay at Hotel 28. We did encounter the problem with the wedding guests on the second week in which they were a bit boisterous at times plus taking over the beds and bean bags. The hotel are trying to stop this happening in the future. It did not bother us but I could totally understand those that it did as they had paid a lot of money for those facilities and a small quiet hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 206 overlooking the pool which was perfect for us as we like the sun during the day not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#5 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 28, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.