We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 28 to your Saves list
Hotel 28
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What can one add that hasn't already been said!!!
A truely lovely hotel, the staff couldn't be more helpful plus the weather, a chilled out week!
Beware, that if you want the right sunbed, you have to get your towels out early!!!
We hired a "Smart" car and went out 3 afternoon/evenings, and saw all the island, basically because we got lost each day, as the road signs are not that good, but overall it was really good to see all the places, plus some we hadn't reckoned on seeing either, LOL
A big thanks must go to the three ladies who were so helpful and kind and wish i had "taped" Agi's laugh for a ring tone, LOL
Yes we will be returning!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    38
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
254
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the 28 Boutique Hotel in Kamari Santorini Greece and would just like to reiterate what other guests have to say about about this hotel. It really is quality.
The hotel is spotless and the 3 girls who run the show are an absolute credit to the hotel and themselves. They cannot do enough for you without being over the top. The rooms at the Hotel are excellent and the pool area and sunbeds are a delight.
For eating out for both lunch and on an evening there are an abundance of places to choose from on the seafront which is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.One restaurant we would highly recommend is the Almira especially the winemakers lamb which was delicious.
However the highlight of our holiday was the Sky Lounge situated at the opposite end of Kamari from the hotel but well worth the walk. The Champagne with strawberries (5 euros ),
Pasta with salmon and the House Wine were all superb. We went there 3 times and on 2 occasions there was live music with a very talented Musician with an acoustic guitar who did top class cover versions of just about anything from Adele to Pink Floyd. A great night out of free entertainment.

Room Tip: If you want sun in the morning rooms at the front overlooking the pool, sun in the evening rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

just returned from a fantastic holiday on the island of santorini ,what a wonderful experrience
location ,surroundings pool rooms are all fantastic, breakfast typical grrek but lovely with it ,pool bar a great place to relax have a cool dring and a lovely afternoon snack ,and you wiil be well looked after by dimitra , agiro & johanna will take the time and effort to all your hotel requirments and agiro will have you laughing all the way to the sunset .dont wait to book this hotel as your next vacation or you will be dissapointed .adios au revoir kalaspera hasta la vista love to you all keep smiling my angels lv ms jacqueline & mr andrew room 306 19th june -3rd july xxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: mountain view rooms 301-308
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Couple – stayed 19 June to 3 July 2012

Staff: Welcoming, bubbly, eager to please, no problem is too difficult to solve, helpful, entertaining (the ‘laugh’ – you will know what I mean on your visit - hearing is believing)!

Hotel – No.28: Simple, small minimalistic rooms. Whitewashed walls and grey concrete is the key ingredient of every room, including bed base and headboard. The theme to decorate the hotel and rooms is of butterflies and fish in stainless steel 3D pinned to walls – different and very attractive. Patio doors lead to small balcony with table and chairs. Separate shower cubicle and toilet (temperature difficult to modulate) and oddly, the sink in the main room. Breakfast is pretty minimal and simple – juice (not fresh), tea/coffee, 3 choices of cereal, bread/toast, scramble/boiled eggs, various slices of cheese/meat, melon, Greek yoghurt, honey.

Area: No. 28 - Nice pool surrounded by concrete ‘shelves’ where double sized weatherproof mattresses are positioned. Bar area and pool towels daily. A quiet road alongside the pool area is not busy and caused us no problems, with very little evening traffic. There is however, a large and unsightly pylon also adjoining the pool wall. Aircraft fly fairly low over the area in front of the hotel but actually were an interesting sight and not a problem at all. We had no problem. Sister hotel is on the beach front with similar facilities and use of sun beds on the beach, if preferred. Stony black beach. Beach restaurants/bars line the sea frontage and they can become quite irritating as they try to persuade you in, albeit in a friendly way.

Places of special interest: car hire, bus, quad, scooter, motorbike – whatever you choose, get out and about or you will miss the stunning beauty of Santorini and its legendary 500+ churches.
Oia – a must visit, but in the early morning as the cruise liners that dock at Fira daily with hundreds of visitors, can clog up the often narrow paths throughout this famous town. Fira Town is where the cruise liners unload, with a cable car to reach the old port and up to the town – 4 Euros each way and good views of the Caldera. Akrotiri – archaeological site – good views of the Caldera. Perisa – another resort on the other side of the mountain to Kamari – quieter more low key.

Overall: Welcoming, friendly people. You must try at least one Greek salad. Stunning scenery. Turquoise blue sea. Azure skies and golden sunsets. The caldera side of the island has no beaches but for views, is the better side. You will not be disappointed as Santorini is the crown of the Greek Islands.

Room Tip: Upper floor overlooking the pool with distant view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Me and my partner have just returned from a fantastic 2 week Holiday/Wedding in the hotel 28 Boutique, Santorini. I have to say what an fantastic stay we had here due to the amazing staff who welcomed us as if we had been there before. Agiro had the most infectiuos laugh to which i found cheered me up for the day. Dimetra was wonderful behind the pool bar and we had some really good laughs which cant be printed :), Joanna was a charming soul who always waved us off before a night out and Alex who welcomed us from our journeys out.The rooms where white and cool, which is a bonus due to how hot it is, but the aircom worked a treat when needed. The hotel is a 5-10 min walk to the start of the restaurants, bars and shops which are wonderful. Honestly the best run hotel that i have ever been to and will definately be returning. If you are thinking of booking a holiday in Santorini, i would say do it straight away, 28 Boutique is special and you would definately want to return. Thank you to all the staff, you where amazing xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just returned from spending a week at this wonderful relaxing friendly gem of a hotel. i wont bang on about it as from other reviews you will get all the info you need about it , ie location etc.what i will say is the staff that work in this hotel are second to none,they are the most friendly staff i have ever come across whilst on holiday.Argiro is the tonic you need whilst you have your breakfast,cheerful and happy with a laugh you will never forget and Dimitra who worked at the bar pool area was so attentive and friendly nothing was too much trouble and even though she finished work at 6pm she never left then and was more than happy to serve and chat away until all the guest had gone in or drank up. Even whilst out and about in the evenings if you bumped into them,usually together as they are best friends,they welcomed you with open arms and hugs.These two young ladies are an asset to this hotel and there likeability shines at departure time ,hugs all round from and too everyone. The thomson rep on the bus said this is the norm from this hotel.
Overall a great holiday cant fault it.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are best else you will be looking over to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We arrived at 28 for the second time on 5th June this year having stayed here two years ago and promised ourselves we'd return to get married. We soon remembered why we made this decision.

The 28 staff were so welcoming and genuinely interested in our wedding even though ut was elsewhere on the island. Argiro even stayed until 6pm to see my bride leave even though she finished her shift at 3pm. She was joined by the euqually attentive Dimitri and Jo.

It is precisely this personal touch and genuine warmth that is the heartbeat of this hotel. You can see the beautiful pictures of the pool scene etc on line and in books but it's only when you get out here on holiday that you realise why many people return year after year.

My previous review talks about the rooms and decor etc. Apart from a few different soft furnishings it's still pretty much the same, very clean and minimalist taste so I'll keep it short. The food on offer at breakfast is pretty much the same every day but there is always a choice of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bread and cold meats. The food on the lunch menu is fantastic and there is plenty of choice.

All I can say is that we will return again soon for what I know for sure will be a perfectly relaxing holiday in a very friendly and charming environment. Everyone we met out there on both our visits felt the same which is why it always gets such glowing reviews.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and ocean have double beds where as rooms facing the rear look out to the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#5 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 28, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.