We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Taverna

Sea View Taverna
The Beach Road, Kamari 84700, Greece
00302286032220
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was one of our favourite restaurants on santorini. Both the pasta and pizzas were incredible. Best of each that I'd had during the 2 weeks. The service was excellent and they gave us free fruit after our meal. cannot recommend enough that you walk up and find this restaurant....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    46
    15
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good pasta, sea food, meat. Try pasta with crab meat when they have it. It's excellent and unfortunately they don't have it too often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilirska Bistrica, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate dinner four times in restaurant "Sea View" and it was excellent every time. They (stuff) were friendly from the beginning when we came. We were able to quickly order a drink and then looked the menu and ordered. If we had any question, they helped us. The food was fresh and tasty. We chose different dishes like chicken souvlaki, moussaka, sea bream... Service has always been fine and the prices were not too high...We recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best food place in Kamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I eat at lots of nice restaurant and have high standards of food. The food here was the freshest and tastiest that we tried in all of Kamari. We had a platter meal, a mezzo starter to share and a sea bream each with potatoes and salad - the owner was happy to take us into his kitchen and let us choose the fish, and even came and filleted mine for me! Beautiful food, very tasty and very good vlaue - so glad we went here!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Regretable choice. Had more flying insects than a bin.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Despite it being early and pretty empty, the service was so slow and the waitress was more interested in sitting down and smoking than the customer.

Food wasn't too bad, but wasn't great. I ordered a mixed souvlaki which normally consists of lamb, pork and chicken but they just offer pork and chicken. My partner had a calzone which did not have the advertised bacon in it but when we asked about this the waiter pointed to the wafer ham and said 'this is bacon, this is bacon' We aren't stupid but wasn't worth the hassle, we just wanted to get out of there before we were bitten by termites and gnats!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea View Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Sea View Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.