We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Greek taverna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zorbas Taverna

Zorbas Taverna
Kamari, Kamari, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Greek taverna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Friendly waiters , good service , good food from the pizza to the lobster . nice table on the water . Would probably go back !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    26
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped by zorbas for lunch and while the food wasn't particularly anything special it was good value. We had the mixed greek platter, it was nice to try some of the traditional food and it was all well cooked and tasty. not our favourite meal of the week though. great location right on the beach front! friendly staff. The apple pie for dessert was very good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food every visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Visited this lovely traditional Greek Taverna 3 times during our two week holiday. We were not disappointed at all. Particularly enjoyed the Gyros for lunch and very reasonable at 13 euros for two. Very cheerful and friendly waiters made the visits enjoyable, chatty and interesting to talk to. All in all a great experience. Will visit again next time we are in Kamari.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traditional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Traditional restaurant with good Greek food at reasonable prices The Greek plate and mousaka are my particular favorites Go early for a beachside table

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lamb Kleftiko”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

THe best lamb Kleftiko I have ever ate. Verry nice tavern, on the beach, incredible nice for dinner. I had the best lamb kleftiko there. Nice Baclava for desert. Verry nice staff. Overral one of the best taverns in greece

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Taverna also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Zorbas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorbas Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.