We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe Academy

Crepe Academy
South Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
+30 22860 33379
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food, lovely staff, not expensive. The crepes are amazing, but other food is good too. Look for a tall and bald gay on the street, you can't miss. :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable chairs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had excellent BBQ plate with delicious lamb chops, chicken, sausages and so yummy hamburger steak. In this restaurant we also got the best feta with honey and sesame! Go ahead and try this restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A good range of greek dishes, served in an unhurried fashion.Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly - great place for either a light lunch or evening meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So and so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We have tried this restaurant based On trip adviser Rating. l Tried the grilled Calamari and my hubby had a pork fillet . Food was average and the fries accompanying the porK were musshy . However we did not try the crepes hence l Cannot judge on those. Staff is friendly but in my Opinion there are more better Options @ Kamari beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Relaxing dinner and charming location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

There are plenty of choices along the Kamari beach front. Not sure how I picked this one but it was good. The green salad was amazing with a honey vinergarette to die for. My lamb chops were perfectly cooked. The waiters were charming and helpful. It was relaxing and I spent a good two hours over dinner. The sea is within hearing distance and I was lucky to have a full moon tonight. The also do crepes and waffles here and I might be back to try them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Academy also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Crepe Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.