We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe Academy

Crepe Academy
South Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
+30 22860 33379
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Its Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Went too several returants but have to say this tops the bill for the great food friendly service. Marias wonderful greek tales,recipes etc. George was great as well. Always made you welcome.
The crepes were out of the world as the homemade mushroom soup (receipe supplied by Marie not tried it out yet), Thanks to all the staff at the Academy for making our holiday in Santorini special. Hope the season goes well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ATHENS
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“THE PLACE TO EAT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Excellent tastes,very good prices and all these with a big smile!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good in parts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Food was good but staff could be gruff.
If you go here the crepes are good but the spaghetti was fantastic.
Maria was great until we went to the Taverna down the road,then she ignored us!!
One lunchtime we were the only customers and the male waiter kept coming to take our order when we were not ready.We wanted our Mythos first.
Will try again just for the Spaghetti in 2013.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING food, superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We ate here 3 times during our week long stay in Kamari Beach. The food was fantastic each time we went. Maria, the owner, was AMAZING.. even going so far as to give us one of her recipes! Unlike any other restaurant in Kamari Beach, she's very passionate about her restaurant/food, which is a great way to attract customers. Other restaurants were quite pushy, but Maria was phemonenal. Out of every restaurant we ate at, this was the most authentic, best quality food. The chicken souvlaki and pork gyros were to die for!! Tzatziki was brilliant, along with the Sex on the Beach drink my friend had. Would defintely come back in a heartbeat!! Highly highly highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Kamari Beach.
- Thanks Maria! From your Canadian travellers :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, should be in its own category!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

1.Should be in its own category
2.Fabulous food
3.Best value for money
4.Enormous crepes !!!!!!!!
5.Authentic GREEK restaurant runned by the Greek couple Axileas and Mary.
If you want to taste Greek flavours go to Greek restaurant Crepe academy , which runned by Greeks. .At most other stores , even the chefs are Albanians and Bulgarians.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Academy also viewed

 

Been to Crepe Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.