We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anassa Deluxe Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anassa Deluxe Suites to your Saves list
Anassa Deluxe Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We used Trip Advisor to select this hotel and the ratings were absolutely correct. We found the owners were helpful and nothing was a problem. The room was big with a comfortable bed, certainty a change from some of the hotels we recently stayed in Turkey. The room had a spa bath, which my wife and I put to good use.

The room had a reasonable size balcony with a table and seats overlooking the crystal clear pool where we could sit and enjoy the quite whilst having a cool drink. The hotel is only a short walk (5mins) from the beach and a vast array of restaurants, mini markets and shops.

The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful. Free wifi was also included and update-to-date computers to use with Skype, so you can talk to friends and relatives back at home.

The breakfast was enjoyable, however, the hotel does not have a restaurant, which is understandable when you consider the vast array within a very short walk.

Given the pricing it represents oustanding value. We are certainty going to come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
99
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is lovely and has large rooma, very ideal for families. I think the only thing the hotel staff can improve upon is the breakfast. The fruit and pastries could have been fresher. The coffee was a bit weak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a wonderful place. The hotel is like home and we didn't want to leave. The service is fantastic and the staff are always friendly and helpful. One of the best places we stayed in all of Europe. Kamari is a lovely, relaxing place and this is the best hotel in Kamari. It's quiet, great value for money (the rooms are HUGE) and the staff help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here the first 2 weeks of September and was close to perfect. The weather was always clear and sunny. On arrival at the hotel were were welcomed with a cold drink. The room was very big with comfortable bed, kitchen area, balcony and nice spa bath. Free wifi was also included. Breakfast was nice although there are 2 things I would suggest if the hotel owners read this. Firstly I think it would be nice to have something like baked beans or cooked tomatoes as when you get your bacon, eggs, sausage, toast there was no sauce, beans or cooked tomatoes etc so was a bit dry but this may only be my preference. Secondly, the coffee seemed to run out on a few occasions although they did then make you a nescafe and bring it to your table but as it happened on a few occasions it would be better if they had another or a larger coffee pot to avoid this. Fortunately these were the only things that were other than perfect which really are only small things. The location was very good as you are only 2 minute walk to the beach and are in the middle of the strip of bars and restaurants. I didnt use the gym but had a look and it had a lot of equipment which all looked up to date and new. All the staff were friendly and helpful and made our holiday a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms are massive. There is also a small kitchen and eating area providing so much space. It's almost like a small apartment. The cleaners even cleaned the dirty plates that were in the sink.

The breakfast is top notch however by the end of breakfast service not all food and drinks are replenished. 

The pool is beautiful and the sun loungers are very comfortable. During peak time a large number of the sun loungers were taken and you could see people bagging their spot after breaKfast. 

Kamari beach is a great location with lots of restaurants and shops. At dusk it is beautiful to walk along the beach and watch the bars, restaurants and market stalls come alive. Their is a bus to catch into town or to go to Oia to watch the sunset you can book through Kamari Tours - the hotel organised this tour for me and was well worth a visit. 

Please more a taxi to the airport is fixed price at €17 when u was there. Unfortunately no other options really available. 

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

In one word - Superb!
In two words - Must try!

Clean, quite new, beautiful hotel. Room was nice and cosy, overall the suites as a hotel were just great.

!The owner lady works at the reception and is always trying to help you. You feel like you are really welcome here and you never seem to be a burden. I think, that the photos are quite realistic and they say the rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a superbly run, well appointed establishment, expertly managed by Fotini. The room I was allocated was of very good size and a had a good size balcony. The hotel is in a quiet road but very close to a multitude of restaurants. The local bus stop is two minutes from the hotel. The bus service ( via Thira) is comprehensive, reliable and cheap - who could ask for more!
During my stay Fotini assisted in arranging trips and gave expert advice on all local amenities. Kamari has a black pebble beach and plastic shoes are required to enter the sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anassa Deluxe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.