We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Roc Lago Park

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Roc Lago Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Alisos s/n, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Cala'n Bosch
derby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

the reviews we read gave us fair warning & we took some much required ant spray! Other than this the apartments are in a great position for the marina, bars & restaurants,a good selection at the supermarkets but take the time to compare prices! Comfortable,clean & very friendly & helpful staff. Usual comment from hubby - more English TV channels would be great - even if at a premium. Would definitely go again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    110
    74
    38
    39
See reviews for
155
83
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the Roc Lago Park Apts. in Sept. 2012 the initial impression was good, excellent location near the marina, bars and restaurants I had a hire car and was able to park it quite close to the room. The room was clean but basic and was fitted out with cheapish looking furniture which was not very comfy. The kitchen equipment was old and well worn to say the least but sufficed though if our party had been more than two in number we would have had to share cups etc. The décor was in need of an update and I found one or two faults mainly with the wiring, which was exposed on the lights in the living/dining area. There was mould on the walls in the kitchen and the shower curtain rail was held onto the wall by silicon sealant, non of the sink plugs held water so a little toilet paper had to be employed as a seal in order to have a bath and do the washing up. I would recommend these apartments as part of a cheap deal, I would be miffed if I'd paid full price for poor standard accommodation but as I said before the location is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

was at roc lago park september 8th till 22nd had a fabulous time the apartments was lovely we were over looking the pool and marina the views were fantastic food was lovely staff are realy lovely the reception girl was so help full my case was taken by a man how got off before me the case had all my mediction in it but the girl on reception located it and picked it up and returned it to me all the staff were very polite and friendly especially marleen and daniel the entertainment staff i cuold not fault the place it was lovely

Room Tip: must be on marina part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for the last two weeks in August 2012 on a self-catering holiday. We booked for 3 adults and 2 children in March and unfortunately were allocated the last available 2 bed apartment in the "annex" a short walk acrosss a main road from the hotel/reception. I had read the reviews before travelling and was a bit worried about the accomodation ie unfriendly staff, ant infestation and dated furniture and fittings. On arrival the hotel reception staff were helpful. We found our accomodation which from the outside looked small. On entering the apartment the smell of damp from the shower curtain and urine from the bathroom was unpleasant to say the least. As for the rest of the apartment it could have done with a bit of a thorough clean. Also there was an exposed electrical socket in the bathroom. Safe to say we didn't use it for fear of electrocution. We pointed this out to the Thomas Cook rep at the "welcome meeting" but nothing was done about it. We did have a lot of ants outside the apartment but they didn't bother us. The t.v. was only a portable and a 10 euro deposit secured the use of the remote control. The air conditioning was hit and miss. The beds were extremely uncomfortable resulting in bad backs for myself and my wife. The settee/couch was the extra bed and was too small for my son who was over 6' tall. It was a good job the weather was wonderful for the 2 weeks as I can't imagine what it would have been like stuck inside if it had been cloudy. The towels were changed every 2 days. If you needed any extra towels you only had to ask the cleaner. The site had 2 pools, one by the hotel and the other on the "annex". We tended to go to the one nearest to our apartment due to the fact that it was easier to get a lounger. The water temperature was warm and was cleaned regularly. I know it sounds like a big moan but I would like to hear about the negatives before making a decision before booking. On the positive side the kids club every day from 11 to 1 and 3 to 5 was great, The animacion staff were briiliant especially during the evening when they kept children and adults entertained. Unfortunately they move on every year so probably won't be at roc largo next year. Hopefully we'll bump into them somewhere next year.

Room Tip: book early to avoid the noise from the upper apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Party of 4adults (2 x 50 plus 2 x 30 plus and my son) and a 16month old toddler...2 separate superior delux rooms booked and that's what we got! 1 bedroom for my mum and dad. Myself, husband and son got a 2 bedroom which is lower floor. The uppers are all one bedroom, the lowers all 2 beds. Excellent apartments we were all very pleased, cot in room on arrival travel cot with proper mattress. We were in the main block which was wher the superior apartments are located, the block across the road was basic apartments the main differences I could see where no flat screen tv's, gardens not kept so well, furniture a little tired and decor the same, soft furnishings out dated and basic mattresses! Where we were was great, decor pleasant, furnishings great quality and condition memory foam matreses on beds maid service adequate food good even if a little repetitive at times still lots to choose from if you don't put fish, meat, chicken pasta etc on your plate at one sitting which seems to be the trend of folks who moan about food on holiday! Like everywhere in the world I've been there is room for improvement and little things that I'd change but hey that's life!! As the saying goes you do get what you pay for! Menorca is a lovely island and this was an excellent base for exploring lots to do if you want or chillax if you don't your holidays what you make it....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were allocated a 2 bedroom apartment right outside the swimming pool area. We didn't spend that much time in there so the noise wasn't a problem & activities had ended by 11pm. The rooms are smaller than I expected,not like the photos show, with air conditioning only in main living area & 1 bedroom. We didn't have a kettle or toaster but were provided with when asked at reception. Don't understand why they wait for you to ask ?? You need to pay a 10 euro deposit for tv remote but to be honest the only channel in English is Sky news--repeated every few minutes--not a channel I watch at home for that reason ! BBc news was also on but poor quality. Rooms were cleaned 3 times over a 7 day stay, towels provided & linen changed on 2 of those days. Pool area had lots of loungers but only 3 parasols with the same people getting up early to take the best each day & then disappearing for periods of time. Didn't spend any time down there for those reasons. Resort is very nice with a few pleasant walks. Lots of restaurants but we chose 2 for our stay & Tom's bar great for watching the football. If you want a cheap holiday is not a bad place to stay but you have to ask everything --reception staff are ok but not friendly they just do what you ask & no more. Daniel the chief entertainer goes out of his way & was very friendly, never passing by without a Hello.Overall a good holiday when you look at the cost and in a good location for buses, beach, eating, and a few shops but don't expect 5 star.

Room Tip: Don't expect a balcony if you are in a 2 bedroom apartment as they are on ground floor with a te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

isnt enough space on here to write everything about hotel but i would not go back!! staff are rude and unhelpful! hotel is split into 2 parts one part is nice other part is terrible and needs shutting down it is riddled with ants they are everywhere even in beds ! we had a electric shock of the microwave which had no rubber feet on a metal surface and light switch was hanging off wall and we had a shock of that smoke alarms all been disconnected ! kids pool is all broken tiles very dangerous and cold!! other people that paid same as us got put into the superior rooms on other side of hotel we got put into the outback everywhere looks untidy and dirty!! i had a 7 month old baby with us and asked for ground floor and got put upstairs i fell down the stairs one night trying to get down with pushchair so asked to be move to be told its 10euros per night extra for ground floor apt after 2 days of complaining to rude receptionists we spoke to manager and finally got moved but they didnt want to move us i would never recommend this hotel to anyone think it is high priced for what you get i know its only a 3 star but it shouldnt have that at all!! cleaners dont clean rooms at all we had to sweep ourself every day and it got mopped once on 2 weeks only because we asked someone !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Roc Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Roc Lago Park

Address: Calle Alisos s/n, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Roc Lago Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Roc Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Ciudadela
Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park Minorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Roc Lago Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.