We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Apartments, Cala'n Bosch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Apartments

Save Saved
You added Marina Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Apartments
Paseo Maritimo s/n | Urbanizacion Cala'n Bosch, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Marina Apartments, Cala'n Bosch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Marina Apartments for seven nights in early September 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As there were five adults (two couples and mum) on our trip, we booked a three bedroom apartment. On booking we were advised that two of the rooms would have bunk beds but our request for two twin/double rooms was met with ease and this made the stay more comfortable. One of the twin/double rooms was en-suite.

On arrival were pleasantly surprised how clean and spacious the apartment was. The sea view from our large balcony was impressive. Despite being quite basic, the apartment was exactly what we were looking for during our stay in Menorca. The kitchen was adequately stocked with cooking utensils should you wish to cook, although we chose to eat out most nights. There was a small shop within the apartments which stocked a good range of items - including freshly made croissants each morning! (This was the preferred choice for breakfast.) The Apartments are ideally located and are situated close to the marina and a number of small supermarkets - perfect for purchasing essentials. The beach is also a small walk away - however there was a cost of 17 euros for the sun loungers. The only downside was that our apartment did not have air conditioning and we had to rent three fans at a cost of 15 euros each (plus deposit) - this was essential during the extreme heat we experienced during our stay. The pool area was clean and tidy and we enjoyed long days relaxing in the sun. Overall, the apartments, and the resort, was ideal for our week in the sun.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 213 - three bedroomed, self catering apartment, with large balcony and sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Great location 1 minute walk to fabulous beach (don't bother paying for sunbeds). Close to lots of varied places to eat set around the Marina.
It's a quiet set of apartments there is no evening or daytime entertainment - thankfully. However if you like that sort of thing you can use the facilities at the hotel calan Bosch over the road. To be fair the daytime activities were very varied including various aqua aerobics, boules, archery and pool competitions. There was something on every night - not to our taste so I was glad it was out of earshot!
The rooms are basic and could be updated but you get what you pay for and our studio was clean and we were very pleased with it. Kichenette had a microwave, two hobs and a fridge. We also had a kettle. The sea views are amazing and you should try to book a sea view. The pools are clean and sunbed reserving is not allowed :) There is a small pool bar and around the corner a larger bar I think seperate but serves larger selection of snacks and cocktails.
Cons: the pool bar - no vegetarian snacks
Price of safety deposit box 48 euros plus 10 euro deposit for 2 weeks (standard price as I understand).
We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Excellent location right next to the pretty marina which is a delight at night. Apartments basic but quiet, peaceful clean and spacious. They are perfectly adequate if like us you want to eat out and don't want to cook. We had a superb week and would recommend both the resort and the apartments.

Room Tip: We asked for a sunny balcony on a high floor. We got both plus a lovely sea view. There are only t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

my husband and I have now stayed twice at these apartments, and i would stay again. loved them, and the location. very clean and tidy, and i asked for exact same room as we stayed in last year - which looked onto the pool and sea. just fantastic views and its so relaxing.

Room Tip: choose sea view room and pay for the air-con - its worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

We really enjoyed our holiday,
The staff very friendly, pool area was great,not very happy being charged extra for items ie toaster, air con, safe key etc. But overall the hotel and the surrounding area was great, watch out for the sunbed prices on the beach €23 for 3 sun lounges & umbrella.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Brian and family from London

We stayed at these lovely apts, we had a 2 bedroom apt, with a lovely sea view, the staff were very friendly the location was good only 2 mins walk to the beach, there was a lovely marina 2 mins walk away you had access from the back of the apts by a bridge, the food was very good and quite reasonable, the weather was lovely, i would recommend these apts to anyone that has kids they had a kids club that was really good, the apts were clean and comfy the only downer was you had to hire a kettle but apart from that we had a brill holiday.

Room Tip: If you not happy with your room ask the managment to move you they are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We spent a week at the Marina Apartments from 19th August 2011 and were really pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews. We had to change our original holiday booking 3 weeks before we left and decided to go for this option based on the agent recommending Cala n Bosch and we were not disappointed. We found the 2 bed apartment really spacious for the 5 (2 adults, 3 kids aged 9 and 6 yr old twins) of us and had a lovely view from the balcony of both the pool and beach, yes the decor was a bit dated but the whole place was spotlessly clean so the decor wasn't a major issue. You are provided with the basics for self catering and if you wanted to cook a proper meal you would struggle but we ate out every night at the lovely restaurants around the marina so again this wasn't a problem for us. The pool areas were clean and we were able to get sunbeds everyday, the reception and bar staff were friendly and helpfull and the resort of Cala n Bosch itself was fantastic, a beautiful marina full of lovely bars and restaurants with plenty for the kids with amusements, hair braiding etc. and all of this a stones throw from he Marina apartments. All in all the apartments are a great family base for Cala n Bosch, not luxurious but clean and tidy and great value for money.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view on booking and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Urbanizacion Cala'n Bosch, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Fastbooking and HotelsClick so you can book your Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Apartments Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Marina Apartments Minorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.