We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere you will return again and again.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leli's Resturant

Leli's Resturant
Via de Circunvalacion S/N, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
971387390
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar, Café, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Restaurante especializado en el menu del dia, desayunos y snaks, precios economicos, ambiente agradable y familiar. wifi gratis. sky sports.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Somewhere you will return again and again.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have been holidaying in Cala en Bosh for the past fifteen years and never fail to eat most of our meals at Leli's. I can't give any better recommendation than that! The food is great, Leli and David are excellent hosts. It's the first place we go when we get to the resort. That first cool beer, warm welcome and lovely food just can't be beaten. There are some lovely restaurants in the resort but for us Leli's is number one!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    64
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantasic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Recently returned from a holiday in Calan Bosch, and again we visited our good friends restaurant Leli's, and as usual it was brilliant...for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. The food is by far the best quality and value for money than any of the other restaurants in and around Calan Bosch marina.

A special mention to Leli and David and the family this year as it was my birthday when we were over and they went the extra mile to make it special and to make me feel old, absolutley fantastic hospitality and great company too.

Seafood paella is a must if you visit here!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely people lovely food best breakfast by far in the harbour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A must if your staying near the harbour great food and lovely people who make you feel really welcome we went for breakfast most mornings and had an evening meal food was always great

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No 1 in calan bosch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We have noticed comments from people about Lelys bar from people who were there when we were there and they are spot on. A lovely family and not forgetting Pepe the Parrott. We all enjoyed the food and I thought the roast lamb was superb. My daughter and I loved the coconut pudding, thanks Lelys. She hopes the pic of Pepe is still on the wall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

we have been visiting calan bosch for the last 9 years, out of all the restaurants this is one of our favourites. it is located slightly away from all the restaurants around the marina (opposite the trampolines at goody goody play area) the service is fantastic, it is a family run business and they are very friendly and welcoming, children are well catered for and if there is anything you want that is not on the menu, they will do their best to meet your needs. The atmosphere is relaxed and they do everything they can to ensure that you have everything you need. On a couple of occasions we have been on holiday when it is one of our birthdays, they decorated the table and even ordered a birthday cake for us which they brought out singing happy birthday! the Food is always nice and well cooked, you don't have to wait ages for it and the prices are really reasonable. They do really nice English breakfasts, and are open for lunches and evening meals. There are a couple of large tv screens and they show sports and football if you ask. but it is not rowdy. I would definitely recommend visiting Lelis during a holiday at Cala n Bosch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leli's Resturant also viewed

Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to Leli's Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leli's Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.