We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Balear

Cafe Balear
Avenida Portitxol 16, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
+34 608 744 816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 34 Restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very good value fixed price menu that changed daily. We were staying at an "All Inclusive" hotel, but it is really nice to go out for a meal at least once on a holiday.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    50
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
2 reviews
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

had a sirloin steak and it was the best i have ever tasted there was no fat on it just complete lean meat, the service was good would recommend to anyone if you want a great steak go to cafe Balear.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not the 2nd best in the harbour at all!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The main reasons this was only average:

- The prawn cocktail contained about 8 prawns and tonnes of sauce, poor.
- The service was very standoffish, to the point where we felt a bit of an inconvenience!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have been eating here as a family for four or five years. Always excellent. Great sea food, excellent steaks andalways happy to accomodate childrens requests for pasta/chicken. Staff are very friendly and lovely with kids. Always packed out with Spanish which says it all really. After a hot day on the beach a cold Estrella and some garlicky clams here is just what is needed. Menu del dia looks like great value although not tried it. Can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best in the harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

went to this place one evening they sat us in an area of our choice and the rest of the meal was one of the best meals i we have had on the island the food was second to none the wine was of good quality . we could not fault the service or the the three course meal we had and all four of us had different meals

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Balear also viewed

Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to Cafe Balear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Balear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.