We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Scuba

Blue Water Scuba
C/Llevant, Centro Civico Local 3, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
+34 971 38 71 83
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our two daughters took part in this activity at the hotel for a charge of twenty euros each (30 minute slot). The instructors were excellent with the group and we felt reassured as parents that our children were safe. They played lots of fun underwater games and the girls were delighted with their certificates and badge at the end. A GREAT opportunity for youngsters.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great diving with friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My daughter did four dives and a kayak excursion with the blue water staff and my son did his first try dive. Both had a really enjoyable experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My son of 8 did the scuba at the pool and loved it.The instructor was great with them and looked after them very well.Well worth the 20 euros.Under water photos great to and were waiting for us at home.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent first time dive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My 14-year old daughter and I fancied trying scuba diving while in Menorca for the first time. having reviewed the various sites we picked Blue Water Scuba & so glad we did.

After learning the basics in a local swimming pool, Kirstin & Lewis took us to a lovely bay I think at Son Xoriguer.

We had a great 50 minutes exploring the bay and seeing lots of lovely fish and the beautiful seaweeds. Despite having a wee wobbly I can see how easy it would be to get hooked.

Can't find your facebook page which is a shame since as others have said it would be a great place to share the photos and experiences. Thanks again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you are a diver or want to be one use blue water scuba, the staff are all excellent and the diving relaxed and safe. If you are experienced the caves and caverns are superb

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Scuba also viewed

Minorca, Balearic Islands
Minorca, Balearic Islands
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Blue Water Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Scuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.