We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia

Bahia
Harbour, Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 31 Restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Excellent good value range of main course from 5-20 euros, including fillet steak with various sauces at 16 euros, over litre stein of lager for under 5 euros
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Popped into Bahia restaurant for lunch whilst visiting Cala en Bosch. Warm welcome received. There were good views over the marina from the restaurant. We enjoyed freshly cooked pizza and a drink and were we staying in the resort we would definitely have revisited this venue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic gazpacho with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My friend and I were re-living some of his childhood memories of when his family rented a summer house at Cala'n Bosch, and we chose to eat lunch at Bahia as a second choice because the first restaurant we chose, Piccola, would not seat a twosome for lunch. This was the best decision we could have made. Our meal began with complimentary crusty breadand homemade aioli. We ordered a light lunch of gazpacho, sauted prawns in garlic, and a local white wine. The gazpacho was delicious and creamy, and served with a garnish of diced tomatoes, cucumbers, bell pepper and onion. We shared the shrimp, which was simply prepared but tasty. The service was also attentive but not overbearing, and the views of the harbour were spectacular. Would definitely make this restaurant and harbor a destination!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Still one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

All in all just spot on from the service to the food we had grills of fillet and sirloin and the lamb all cooked different all came as requested all the staff polite and attentive basically just a good restraunt
Worth a try just to put a smile on the pr guys face when you enter

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food and service excellent as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have eaten here for year and the food and service are alway excellent Tobal and his family make you welcome.

The menorcan dishes are lovely and the fish dishes are always outstanding and the reasonably priced with a great view of the marina.. See you next year !!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mccall44@talktalk.net
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Home from Home with that special Menorcan influence and genuine hospitality:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Ihave written a review before regarding this excellent restaurant, and feel that I must do so again, because the experience of eating there just seems to get better with each visit. The whole ambience of the restaurant is one of a caring restauranteur who believes in quality and service at very reasonable prices.
The menu is extensive, and if one requires something which may not be on the menu, the owner "Tabal" will do his very best to ensure that you will be able to have something made for your taste and specification. His wife and the rest of the staff are very friendly indeed, they are not in your face but remain in the background until they are need to fulfill your requirements.
Give the "BAHIA" Cala'n Bosch, Menorca, a try, you will not be disappointed.

A very satisfied customer, from Scotland.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia also viewed

Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.