We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante El Pato

Restaurante El Pato
Via Circumvalacio | 07760, Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Tel : 34 971 381 402
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

An OK restaurant, serving up pretty much the same as most others on the marina, portions seemed a little larger than most.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    78
    42
    21
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Simply the best food and best value in the Marina!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Marina is lovely in the evening, the best value and best quality food restaurant is the "El Pato", the staff are superb and the Blue Sea kebab (swordfish & Tuna) was excellant. It gets busy because it is the best by far, its worth queing for!
The other restaurants all had empty tables but still we, and others, queued to eat at the "El Pato"
We first came here in 2008, our hotel was in Cala'n bosch, this year 2012 our hotel was the other side of the island but we made a special trip to eat here again, the Blue Sea Kebab was as good as I recalled and was definatly worth the drive.
Try it you won't be dissappointed!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

It is a good quality restaurant. Very high variety and they have a dedicated gluten free menu, including traditional dishes, pizza and beer! staff is friendly and nice

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“El Pato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

God service value and quality , nicest paella of the week an the kids loved the Mad Bird chicken kebabs

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food, with good chose for coeliac people (gluten free) meals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

just returned from holiday 10/8/2012 found el pato restaurant a god send as our granddaughter is coeliac and our hotel did nothing to help as she was only diagnosed about a month ago. also like to thank the lovely family we met in there as the lady had the same problem, would recommend any of the meals. they all looks nice ,the ones i tasted were great, friendy staff and quick service, even made a cheese roll for airport.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Pato also viewed

Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to Restaurante El Pato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante El Pato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.