We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Es Tast de na Silvia

Es Tast de na Silvia
Passatge Portixol | 39. 928125, 3. 836387, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
+034 971-387-895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had read the reviews and made a lunchtime visit. Very clean and more upmarket than all the other places nearby. Service was very friendly.

However, I thought the food was a bit of a let down. The menu was more limited that I expected, and the quality of the food was good but not the best we had in the area (we stayed at La Quinta, and the restaurant there was, in my view, better).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    28
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Go to Menorca every year and always eat here. Never fails to disappoint. Food is different to the norm, which is a refreshing change. Every meal we have had here has been superb. The menu of the day is excellent value and frequently changed. The staff are wonderful and attentive. Have eaten at every restaurant on the marina and this is by far the best.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Pearl at the Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had a family meal here on Sunday the 8th of July 2012. We sat outdoors, where the decor was tasteful, yet relaxed. Indoors appeared slightly more formal. The children were made welcome and enjoyed good sized portions of tasty food - the bolognaise would have been perfectly acceptable on the main menu. I opted for the set menu, which at €15.50 was very good value. This included a starter of scallops (chopped in a creamy sauce and served in the shell within gratin topping), confit duck legs and profiteroles. The wife went for the sobrasada coca, then the Menorrcan lamb. Both dishes were delightful. The quality and quantity of the lamb impressed. The meat was very tender and falling off the bone. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from Menorca and this is the second time we have been to this Restaurant, it was like being welcomed into the family home when arriving at this restaurant. The service was warm and welcoming and the food was fantastic so good we went twice in one week despite being all inclusive. Dishes such as "pork in strawberries", "suckling pig", & the weird and wonderful local "sea nettles". The food is gourmet with a local flavour well worth a visit and don't forget the Menorcan wine better than Rioja!
Don't go to Cala'n Bosch without visiting, looking forward to next year!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent set meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I've looked at this restaurant the couple of times that we've been to Cala n Bosch before but never tried as felt the menu looked a bit too fussy. Tried the set meal - wonderful value. 3 courses for 15.50. The sea bream was delicous. My partner had the steak for a small surcharge and thoroughly enjoyed this also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Tast de na Silvia also viewed

Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
Cala'n Bosch, Minorca
 

Been to Es Tast de na Silvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es Tast de na Silvia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.