We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haiti

Haiti
Avda. Los Delfines, Cala'n Blanes, Minorca, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian, European, Spanish, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good value, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited here last September whilst staying in Cala'n Forcat.

We sat outside at it was still warm in the evenings and the Restaurant was lively without being bustling.
The waiters were very friendly and the menu was surprisingly extensive and catered for all tastes (not sure if restaurant 'Bianco' across the road is owned by them too because I seem to remember the menus to be nigh on identical). Very speedy, polite service and very reasonably priced too. Try the Gin Sorbet if it's still on the menu!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    61
    22
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“awful !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

After the man outside tried to get us in everyday of our 2 week stay we finally gave in and thought we would give it a go. We ordered a soup, some onion rings and some garlic mushrooms. The soup arrived 10 minutes after everything else but was very nice, the onion rings were onion rings but the mushrooms were the tipping point. 10 euros for over cooked, batttered and TINNED mushrooms. Will not be going back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not the best food in the world but large varied menu and great for kids, food is good enough to not moan about and the sangria makes up for it, as do the staff who are very friendly and always have time to chat despite being rushed off their feet. we go every year and they recognise us, dont know if that is a good or bad thing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great all round restaurant experience :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and myself have just got back from Menorca and we visited this restaurant after passing by it on a walk,had a sign outside saying trip advisor recommended,we went back to the hotel and read the reviews and decided that on our last evening we would treat ourselves ( we had all inclusive at the hotel down the road) there was so much choice of food on the menu,my husband had a mixed grill and I went for a mild curry,the food came well presented and within a reasonable time,the waiting staff were great and friendly always smiling and interacting with the customers. The food was declious and plenty of it! The decor of the restaurant was interesting with a African/ jungle theme, crocodile and elephant status and wooden huts,even given a shot of liqueur after to aid digestion, we do not have children but there were plenty in the restaurant who seemed to be enjoying the experience! This restaurant had lots of customers compared to the others nearby,that says something in itself! Not the cheapest place to eat,compares to London prices though,but we knew that,you definately get what you pay for,overall a great all round restaurant experience, left with full stomachs and big smiles :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Menorca last 2 weeks sept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had 4 fantastic meals in the Haiti restaurant last year, the paella and grilled hake and menorcan lamb dishes are superb.
Our little boy loved the restaurant and Carlos and the team made sure we had a great experience.
See you again in sept 2013

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haiti also viewed

Cala'n Blanes, Minorca
Cala'n Blanes, Minorca
 
Cala'n Blanes, Minorca
Cala'n Blanes, Minorca
 

Been to Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.