We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy travel from airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort | Carretera FV-2 KM. 11, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Easy travel from airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very close to airport and is ideal for a winter sun break. There is plane noise but not at night when u want to sleep. Although we went for a week we also met people on short breaks because of easy travel. We had a very nice sea view room, nice bathroom and bed. The pools were nice, grounds also nice and beach on doorstep. Breakfast was good but found evening meal quite repetitive. The WiFi is almost non existent even if u pay extra to be able to use it in yr room and not just designated area. There is no waiter service around the pool area except from the resturant which means u have to collect it yourself. The toilets for the pool area are under the resturant which had a fowl smell everyday when u walked into them, both man and woman's. We found the hotel generally was quiet, a place to go bed early. May go back for short break.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    510
    189
    55
    36
See reviews for
706
644
40
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Podkowa Lesna, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great food, good rooms, boring place. I prefere Sheraton hotel in Gran Canaria. Cold water in the pool. Veryyyyyyy looooooooong service in the restaurant. Nice entertaiment for kids. Very nice beach, but this not the best beach in Fuertaventura....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This big hotel is probably worthy of a 4 blob rating.

First the good things. Rooms are big, bathroom is massive, with double basins, separate toilet cubicle, separate shower and bath tub. Gardens and grounds are beautiful. Pools look great. Beach is right at its doorstep. Staff are exceptionally friendly, service is excellent. The food in the dinner buffet is wow (except the Asian theme night, which was a bit of a let down), probably one of the best hotel buffets we’ve been to, and that’s saying a lot! Lots of seafood including giant crevettes, mussels, cuttlefish, octopus, seabass, perch, tuna, etc, and the steaks, fish and jumbo prawns grilled to your liking are fantastic. Great selection of fresh fruit, salads, cheeses, home baking, etc all of which are of excellent quality. Puts lots of other hotel buffets to shame!

Now there are 3 issues which would stop me giving it a 5 blob Tripadvisor rating.
1. Free WiFi, only available in the lobby, is diabolically poor. Even sending and receiving basic emails is a mega task. I understand the payable WiFi is no better. This is something that really should be fixable by management. The Indian restaurant a block away has fantastic wifi speeds.
2. The balcony facing the sea is great for views but depending on the block you may get no sun at all. Some blocks get the morning sun in their balcony, but the central block gets nothing morning or evening, which is no one’s fault, but still disappointing. Worth asking for a room with the sun on the balcony when booking.
3. We booked a deluxe double room, but the bed is two twins put together, with separate bed sheets, not the best if you happen to be on a romantic holiday! Again something which management should address!

By the way the hotel is, as mentioned by a few people, in the flight path of the airport. Planes arrive all the time during the day but they really are no bother. Nothing at night, so a good night’s sleep should be had by all!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel all in all and we did have a good and relaxing time here. Stunning pools and inner yard make it easy to spend an entire day just at and in the pools. Our room was nice with a good view (and I appreciate that they managed to arrange all the rooms such that you cannot easily look into the windows of other rooms, which gives you a good sense of privacy). A decent supermarket and lots of restaurants within walking disctance give you plenty of options in case you do not want to eat inside the hotel all the time. There's a small beach just outside the hotel in case your kids want to play in the sand or you want some salt water for a change. It is good enough but of course not comparable to the stunning beaches in the North or South of Fuerteventura. BTW, the fact that the hotel is in the flight path of the nearby airport was not a problem for us. During the week there is maybe a plane every 15 or 20 minutes (in late April) which did not bother us too much. On the weekend it was noticeable more planes, but again, not really a problem for us.

A few things we were not so keen about:
- the Wifi is an absolute joke, considering in particular that they will charge you a decent amount for it. You will spend more time being upset about its slowness than actually surfing. If you need internet, eg because you need to check into work, this hotel is not for you (unless you connect via 3G)
- the breakfast is OK, good omelette, great selection of fruit and smoothies. There is no variation, though, and if you stay for more than a week it becomes very repetitive. Also, no real butter (but only an imitation), and bad jams and honey. The waiters are all very friendly, but will sometimes snatch a just-emptied plate out of your hands. And cleanliness could be better, sometimes newly laid out tables will have placemats still smeared with egg or jam from the persons who were at the tables before you
- the dinner buffet is ok, but definitively not worth the €32 the hotel will charge you if you have not booked half- or full-board. Fortunately there is plenty of options in Caleta de Fuste where you will get great food for less money.
- the junior suite, advertised at 72/75 sqm sounds huge. But actually I would guess the actual room is about 40sqm and the remainder is the large balcony and bathrooms. The "sitting and sleeping area, separated by elegant designer furniture" (as stated on their website) means there is actually just a small commode with the TV on it standing in the middle of the room. Due to the stone floors you will hear your neighbors walking around in their rooms with hard shoe soles or moving heavy items. We might have been lucky with our neighbors, though, it was not too much of an issue for us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I needed a quiet place where I could spend a week writing and walking by the sea. This hotel is perfect. Comfortable, clean, private, with excellent staff, nice food and beautiful setting. Perfect location by the sea. Easy coastal walking and plenty of places to eat. Delightful.

Room Tip: I think they are probably all good rooms but various grades are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked 5 nights for 2 adults and a 2-year old kid.

Our daughter loved it, the Kids Club, the heated pool (the adults pool was cold though), the staff very nice with children...

Our deluxe room was big and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a shower and a full-size tub. Our room was close to the pool and kids area, but the hotel is big so it was quite a long walk from the lobby and the parking lot.

We had the half-board package. Good food in general. I was a bit concerned that dairies, cold meats and desserts were not refrigerated while offered at the buffet, but we were lucky we did not get intoxicated. We loved having breakfast outside, seated at the main restaurant beautiful no-smoking terrace. The air was too fresh for us in the evenings so we had dinners inside the buffet restaurant, but it was much too crowdy and hectic to have a relaxing time. We should have tried the other restaurants of the hotel instead. One night they organized a BBQ at La Veranda restaurant, it was a great initiative and a lovely place to eat.

The biggest problem we had was at checkout. Our bill mistakenly included a charge for an extra bed for our toddler that we had not requested nor used. We were in a rush to catch our flight back, our kid was running all over the lobby, but a careless and unprofessional front-desk employee ridiculously persisted in having us pay for this undue charge. He finally removed it from the bill, but we didn't expect such a poor customer treatment in a hotel of this category.

Finally, just a quick comparison with Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre : we went there some time ago, the room and hotel animation were much better at Sheraton Fuerteventura, but we preferred the feeling and beautiful views&surroundings at Sheraton Salobre, as well as the variety of landscapes in Gran Canaria rather than Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Sheraton Fuerteventura early March 2015 and had another excellent holiday. Having stayed at the resort several times before we are obviously totally aware of what to expect. However, once again our expectations were exceeded with the subtle changes to the resort that just keep getting better every time we decide to return.
Our room was perfect with a lovely balcony and sea view. The food in the restaurants for breakfast and dinner is excellent with so many different dishes to try. The smoothie bar at breakfast was a nice addition to the menu choice and the extra dessert counter was a lovely treat after your main courses at dinner.
Housekeeping of our room was excellent and always done with with no inconvenience whatsoever. We would leave our room for breakfast and then take a short walk and when we returned our room it was always made up. Perfect timing.
I have commented on the staff previously and they are professional in every respect, welcoming, friendly, helpful and efficient.
We enjoy our holidays to the Sheraton Fuerteventura very much indeed the facilities are first class, but the staff are even better. We will definitely be going back again for another relaxing holiday but also to meet so many staff who not only welcome us as guests but also as friends. A big thank you to ALL of the staff at the Sheraton for making all our holidays such lovely occasions.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort | Carretera FV-2 KM. 11, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.