We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort | Carretera FV-2 KM. 11, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at this hotel. We loved everything about it. Great location; on the beautiful beach, lovely promenade to walk along and a supermarket virtually next door. Fabulous beach bar too. Our room was excellent, the food was amazing, the staff were very friendly and polite and the pools were lovely. Even the weather behaved itself. We shall definitely be returning. Thank you Sheraton staff.
The only downside was the moaning and negative reviews that we read the week before we set off which spoilt our excitement.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    458
    177
    51
    33
See reviews for
644
566
34
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton for a week 4th to 11th April 2014 and it was brilliant!! We travel to Fuertaventura every year however this was our first visit to the Sheraton and we will be back! We read some negative reviews before our trip however we could not fault the hotel or staff. There are lots of children at the hotel but it was half term and our children loved the well run Kids club (Thanks guys!!). It is open from 10am to 4pm and then in the evening there is mini disco 8pm and further kids club 9pm till 10.30 pm. The pool area is clean and 2 of the pools were heated. There was an issue with too few sun loungers but the staff quickly rectified this by bringing out more. The rooms are lovely and very spacious. The restaurant was busy but well managed and the food was varied and always hot. The staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were cleaned daily and chocolates left on the beds, which the children loved!!We did visit the Spa and it was pleasant and relaxing.The evening entertainment for adults was the only negative for us as the singer clearly mimed and was awful and the shows were very limited (there were only 2 shows in the week we were at the hotel). Overall this is a lovely hotel ,lovely rooms, good food and friendly helpful staff. We will be returning to this hotel and would recommend it for a relaxing family holiday.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was lovely but we were on right hand side of hotel (252) and it was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We've just returned from a very relaxing Easter school holiday break at this lovely hotel. Pools, beach, food, all excellent. We chose inter-connecting rooms because we have older children, and found them very good value for money and very spacious and clean.
We liked the games room, pitch and putt, the live music especially the Bee Gees tribute band and 'Rockin' Around the World', and the kids took part in a couple of the football games organised by the enthusiastic entertainment team.
The shops/cafes 5 minutes away, and the village centre 15 minutes away, were nice to visit and reached most pleasantly by the wide beachfront promenade at the back of the hotel. Turn right for the shops 5 minutes away, and left for the village and head inland alongside the hige THALASSO signs after Alldays supermarket.
How could it improve?
The gym should be better air-conditioned.
There were sometimes pool towel shortages for 10-20 minutes at a time (we suspect people started keeping them in their rooms to reserve sunbeds at the crack of dawn, then immmediately swapped them for clean ones).
A member of staff should hover around the games room in the evenings; children were sometimes left unsupervised and started e.g. stuffing ping pong balls in pool table pockets, to the detriment of both games. Admittedly staff came quickly when asked to resolve problems.
Don't say the pitch and putt clubs are at Yambaland if they are in Reception!
I'm sure we'll visit this hotel again as a family. I'd also consider coming back after the kids have flown the nest as I imagine the hotel has a quieter, more adult appeal in term-time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

1st ever internet review but had to add to the positive feedback about this hotel.Stayed F/B 2Parents&2 children 8&5. We were looking for a relaxing holiday with lots of swimming, excellent food&service.

1)Friendly,professional welcome outside, bags were taken for us. Drinks offered at reception, check in straight forward. We were early so knew our room possibly wouldn't be ready. (We had swimming things ready in our hand luggage) We were given our towel card (clean swimming towels every day)and off we went to the pool. We bought a drink on credit card but could also have gone to the spar-just next door. Reception called as soon as the room was ready and the bags were waiting for us in the room. On check out we went to breakfast and when we came out, the bags had been collected and loaded into our taxi.

2)The room(431)was so spacious. Proper beds for the children. Enormous bed for the grown ups. Comfy mattress and pillows. Proper furniture on the balcony, beautiful sea view. Vast bathroom. Fridge for our own use etc etc. Yes it was a walk to get down to the pool/restaurants but it was a lovely quiet corner of the hotel with no noise all week so everyone slept well. Essential for us!

3)The pool area is extensive so there was never a problem getting a lounger. On our last day we did see some pre-breakfast savers!Really not necessary; there's plenty for everyone&on 2 occasions the staff brought out more just in case.2 pools are warm and the cooler salted one is warm by the afternoon. All are lovely to swim in and the kids loved the children's pool. There is some maintenance required – missing tiles,loose steps. We didn't join in the kids entertainment or aerobics but it was great fun to watch. Lively but not invasive. The beach is also fantastic.

5)Cocktails by the pool were pricey but really tasty. The first 2 days the waitress came&took the order from our lounger which was a real treat!The rest of the week we ordered from the bar and it was then delivered to our lounger.It would have been lovely to have the service of the first 2 days but I'm just being picky (&lazy!).

6)The food is exquisite! I am truly baffled by any negative reviews about it or the chefs. There is such a huge range of choice!There was something for everyone both in the hot and cold sections. There was 'everyday' food for the choosey eater eg pasta&sauce, chips etc but what we really enjoyed was all the new food we tried. The children tried so many kinds of fish&other dishes through the week – it was really a pleasure to watch them have the experience. The chefs who cook to order work so hard and are always friendly and polite. Really impressed with the quality here.

7) With very few exceptions, the dining staff are friendly&helpful. We were greeted with an enthusiastic smile as we entered the room. Drinks service was quick, plates cleared very quickly. A small criticism here:we would have preferred clean cutlery every time a plate was cleared. Keeping your knife and fork for the next serving didn't appeal to us.

We would describe the dining room as busy but not hectic. We ate inside for breakfast&out for lunch&dinner.(Although breakfast time was warm enough to be out too). We heard the 'family end' with the younger children but it did not impact negatively on our dining experience. You don't queue for food (apart from a little on Asian night!) but instead dip in&out at the food you wish to choose. The food never runs out, regardless of how late you arrive for a meal. One night we were unable to be there for dinner and the kitchen provided fab salad picnics for us to enjoy in our room.

8)The grounds are beautifully kept with a team of people working continuously. When you see how little grows on the rest of the island, you can really appreciate the effort being made.The inside maintenance is of the same high standard.

9) The room was tidy with beds made (complete with tucked-up teddies!)&floor cleaned everyday. Toiletries were always plentiful. There was some lack of attention to detail:the tea&milk I was using was only replenished on 3 days and the other 4 I had to go in search of it.The surfaces in the bedroom and bathroom needed more of a wipe-round and stronger chemicals are needed to keep the toilet fresh.

10)1 night we arrived back late(10.30pm)&having made arrangements for the children, decided to have a grown up drink in the bar. This is not a grown up space! There were children everywhere and noise from the evening entertainment. If you like late evening family time then great but if you wanted grown up quiet time, this was not available. However, we only required the bar on this 1 occasion&usually preferred our balcony.

11)In conclusion this is an excellent hotel for families(during the school hols) with an extremely high level of service and quality. A few minor changes would rate it 10/10 for us and we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

1) Thank you to the man who took our suitcases away and offered us champagne and huge comfy sofas the minute we arrived in reception. You started our holiday.

2) Thank you to the very professional guys on reception who welcomed us tired travellers so nicely and helped us get our room as soon as possible, even though we arrived too early. Thank you for being so flexible and helpful all week, every time we asked you a question. And thank you to one of you for being so polite with the rude British lady in front of us. She was embarrassing, you were perfect. You kept our holiday smooth and trouble-free.

3) Thank you to the lovely young bellboy in the bar area one night. We stupidly thought you were a waiter and ordered drinks from you. You could have said "Not my job mate" but you patiently took our order and found the waiter for us. You made us feel looked-after.

4) Thank you to the guy in overalls who brought me a little kettle (for my tea) and didn't make me feel silly and British. I phoned to ask for the kettle, he was there within 2 minutes. Same with spare pillows and robes. Thank you for running around. Literally.

5) Thank you to the invisible, hard-working maids who cleaned and tidied our big, quiet, sea view, pool view room (325) every day. You folded our pyjamas so nicely and put the kids teddies sweetly on their pillow. You tidied our things but still left them where we wanted them. How do you know these things. You made our room feel like home every single day. You even made a blanket look like a piece of art. You gave me (a tired mum) a proper relaxing holiday. Not many holidays do that. Your mattress and pillows are out of this world.

6) Thank you to the busiest, most amazing chef behind the hot food counter in the buffet. You do 10 jobs at the same time: you grill steak, you fry swordfish, you poach eggs, you refill the fries, you keep everything hot and fresh and it's all delicious. My husband ate your eggs and steak and fish every day. You really recharged his batteries. Not many holidays can do that.

7) Thank you to all the cool-headed and smart staff in the busy buffet at breakfast and dinner. You have so much to do, but you do it so silently, efficiently and quickly - and you do it with a smile. With hundreds of people around you. You speak English and German and French (or just good sign language). We never had to wait for anything. You were there with fresh coffee, clean tablecloths, and the empty plates just disappeared. Our kids want to live in your buffet. Will you have them?

8) Thank you to the hotel manager - and your deputies. We saw you every day, morning, noon and evening. We saw you all over the place. Breakfast, pool, bar, dinner, reception. Do you ever sit down? Sleep? Take your jacket off? We saw you checking everything all the time. We saw you talking to your staff all the time. We didn't have any problems, but we knew where to find you, every day. You made us feel like you were taking care of everything in the whole world. Thank you.

9) Thank you to the gardeners and landscapers who create and maintain a place of beauty in what is basically a volcanic desert. Standing stones in the stream, waterfalls, you hear the gentle trickle of water wherever you are, perfect lawns, amazing flowers and plants. I've always thought cactuses were evil, but you showed me that they are beautiful.

10) Thank you to the pool cleaners, lifeguards and waiters who look after three big fun relaxing interesting private swimming pools (all 3 were warm enough and I am a proper coldie) and poolside areas. Cocktail, suncream, palm tree, kids playing safely. Job done.

11) Thank you to the entertainment team who filled our holiday with happy faces. Hotel entertainment can be cheesy but you guys made it classy. Kids and parents love what you do with the kids club. (My kids are a bit too old for it but we enjoyed seeing the little ones dancing in the pool). In the evenings we saw superb acrobats, guitarists and singers who deserved much bigger (and more grateful) audiences but I think you - the entertainment team - make them feel very welcome, appreciated and more confident. Aqua aerobics and water polo looked fun but I just could not move from my sun lounger… You seemed to do so much but somehow it's never too noisy or too near. I NEVER fall asleep on sun loungers, but I did at the Sheraton. Several times. Zzzzz.

12) Finally, thank you to the island. For great weather, lovely breeze, smooth sandy beaches, lovely sea views at the superb superb restaurant on the beach, warm sea, reassuring lifeguards, early morning long runs along the sea path (there is a hotel gym but if you're a runner get out there it's amazing).

So - Readers of TripAdvisor - go to this Sheraton. Enjoy it. All 5 stars of it. You will get what you pay for. Don't moan about the wi-fi. It's irrelevant. Put the iPad down. Just sit and watch these amazing people running this amazing hotel. For YOU.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a wonderful time - lovely pools and pool area, well kept grounds, attentive and very friendly staff and a pleasant lunch area adjacent to the pool. Beach right next to the hotel and a well stocked supermarket 5 mins walk away. Food is very good, not quite 5*, but nice to eat outside on most mornings and evenings. Excellent children's disco each night and lovely to sit in the piano bar having a drink afterwards. Took the free bus trip to Oasis Park and would recommend to anyone with children under 12. Didn't visit the Spa but looked good from the outside. You may wish to take some of the previous complaints with a pinch of salt. Firstly, yes there are a lot of children but in the main they are well behaved and parents, particularly at meal times, seemed to be as conscientious as they could be. As for the lack of TV channels - well there is BBC World news whose sole demographic is people sitting bored on the edge of a hotel bed waiting for their partners to finally leave the bathroom! But hey - you're on holiday - who wants to watch British TV? Similarly, WIFI is available for free in reception and there are 4 screens to get internet access - I don't see why they should provide it free everywhere - it is not a business hotel. As stated previously, all of the staff were charming - it's a shame that didn't apply to every guest, including the one aggressively demanding extra towels from the lifeguard by the pool and feverishly thumbing through all of his Starwood cards in a 'Do you know who I am?' moment. Comedy gold and she didn't give in - good on her, shame on you sir! Enjoy - it's a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Third stay at this Hotel 1st one being opening year. Lovely hotel and great pool area, everywhere spotlessly clean, lovely location, right next to beach, near enough to main resort, close to airport therefore quick transfer. On late arrival we were shown to room on top floor were food had been left for us as buffet finished (nice touch). We asked could we change room to a lower floor, and we're promptly told by reception this was not possible as no rooms available, however the Consierge spoke to someone in back office and all of a sudden there was a choice of 2 rooms for us, basically reception can't be bothered. Food in buffet restaurant is ok, fairly typical of any 4 star, however I've never seen so many parents that feel the need to have children all over hot food area, a lot that young they're attached to the hip. Small area of restaurant supposedly adults only, every meal there were people in that area with children, even though main area half empty, staff doing nothing, even after it was pointed out.
A La Carte restaurant's are a joke, service slow to none existent, and one on evening in El Faro my wife's meal consisted of 1 pork fillet totally raw in the middle, which after much discussion with 2 managers, we were, apologised to profusely and parting statement from manager was "we'll catch up with you in the morning". Guess what, we never even contacted to check wether all was ok!, For all hotel knew my wife could have ended up severely ill. Something else to budget for, I've never had to pay for Wi-Fi in any hotel, yet the Sheraton feels it appropriate to charge 30 euro's a week for a service which was haphazard to say the least, also drinks prices, I accept it's the norm for Hotels etc to have a mark up of 4 or 5 times, however Sheraton want upto 8 times plus tax of 7%. (Cava in Spa 2.44 euro, Sheraton 20 euro plus tax,) exact same bottle. That's why you can have it free at breakfast, however Alex pours it as if he's in a James Bond film pouring "Bollinger". With having a drink in room, so as not to be ripped off, you're offered 3 English speaking news channels out of 70 odd in total. To sum up, could be made a lot better for little effort or cost, stop the rip off prices, concentrate on the basics instead of people in suits being little more than a Nuisance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort | Carretera FV-2 KM. 11, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.