We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all the way!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort | Carretera FV-2 KM. 11, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nowadays, as I mutate into a grumpy old man, its rare to get through a hotel stay without my finding problems with the accomodation, food, staff or whatever.
However the Sheraton has restored my faith in hotel star ratings.
The room was spacious, well furnished and had an excellent sea view.
The buffet breakfast offered something for all tastes, and the cheerful 'can do' attitude of the staff at all levels was a real eye opener.
I think the best recommendation I can give is that I intend to return next year.

Room Tip: The higher, the better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    654
    404
    158
    47
    30
See reviews for
568
490
30
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Reception very helpful & upgraded us to a suite. Overall staff very pleasant & couldn't do enough for you - Breakfast was wonderful as every need was catered for. Room very clean & chamber maids very thorour. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our second visit here and we had a fantastic week. The staff could not be more helpful and the room was of a great standard. The food had improved since last year with lots of choice every night and should you not find something you liked on the buffet, there was always freshly cooked steak, chicken or fish available.

As this was our second visit, coffee and tea were free of charge in the room and we were given one free entry to the spa. On arrival, the management had arranged for a fruit platter to be placed in our room which was a lovely touch.

Thomas who ran the kids club is a fantastic addition to the team. He was great with the kids and, with his amazing energy, encouraged participation from everyone. Hopefully he will be here to stay!

The only downside we found was the state of the pool tiles. There are a number of tiles missing in each of the pools and this really needs repaired to avoid accidents. The pools were still accessible however, you just had to be careful you didn't stand on a broken area.

It is only a 5 min walk to the shopping centre and a 10 min walk into the main part of the resort and is right on the beach, giving the hotel a perfect location.

Overall this is a great destination for a quiet family holiday. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request a high room - the sea view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolerhampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed as a couple very impressive smooth check in friendly staff. Our luggage was swiftly taken to our rooms which were lovely exceptionally spacious with great views. We stayed bed and breakfast and like most reviews amazing spread all tastes catered for. There were a few little irritants room safe had to be repaired, coffee percolator provided to boil water for tea making took forever more. We eventually requested a kettle from reception which was provided. Considering this hotel is 5* both wi fi and spa facilities should be inclusive not an add ons. We had to ask for our bed linen to be changed four days in. Apart from those aspects the hotel was generally of a high standard. We ate out every evening one evening spent at zen wok the hotel restaurant which we didn't find that enthralling. Strolling down the boulevard to check out the many other eateries again wasn't great apart from the steak house and Hong Kong the BEST king prawns ever with the chefs special sauce excellent!! We didn't do any of the touristy stuff e.g. excursions we just enjoyed a chilled and relaxing break thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear gloria w,

Thank you for letting me know about your recent impression from Fuerteventura. I’m happy that you spent a relaxing break with us and that all our facilites met the expected standard. The bedsheets are changed upon request, as a part of our green program. Next to your bed is a leaflet called ‘Make a Green Choice’. When placing it on the bed, the housekeeping attendant changes the bed clothes. When the same leaflet is placed on the door knob as a hanger during the night, we know thay you do not wish your room to be cleaned next day. And as a thank you for helping us to preserve the natural resources as water and minimizing the use of chemicals, we award you with 5€ discount on F&B, 500 Starpoints or you can donate your award to Unicef.


Warm regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have just returned from the Sheraton Fuerteventura and have to say that this is an average hotel, there was no actual shower in our room was only a bath with a shower head and no curtain or screen to stop the water sparying all over the bathroom floor and this was meant to be a deluxe sea view room!! The Buffet restaurant was also very average with not a lot of choice and staff were very slow, Only entertainment at night was also just a Piano bar where we would wait easily 15 mins to get served as you were not allowed to go and order at the bar, But the worst I would have to say are the reception staff who are a lot more interested in either answering the phone or talking amongst themselves rather than deal with you checking in or checking out, Got to say it's the 4th time to Fuerteventura and by far the worst we have had,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Gary M,


I’m sorry to learn that we have dissapointed you in so many aspects and didn’t deliver any positive moments. We have different types of set-ups of our bathrooms. You don’t mention in your review if you commented your concerns to the Front Desk and if the room move has been offered. With regard to the friendliness of my team, I must say that I’m accostumed to receive only the praise on them and your feedback is more than surprising. I wish to apologize if you didn’t feel well attended. I’m sorry that we didn’t provided any added value to your annual Fuerteventura’s holiday and you left dissapointed. I only hope that we would have the opportunity to host you in the future, so that we can convince you about our commitment to the customer service.


Best regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family, 2 adults 2 children stayed here in the October half term and we are already looking to rebook for next year. Many of the people we spoke to were repeat visitors which I think says everything about the resort.

Food - I read quite negative reviews on this. The buffet food I thought was a good standard there were lots of variation of food, it was hot and many cooked to order. The queuing system was a bit chaotic as one queue for the whole hot buffet doesn't work as you may only want 4 items, but it moved quickly. The cold section of breads, cold meats, salads etc was plentiful well laid out and a great deal of choice to suit most.

On the restaurant front, the one thing I would say is never believe the front desk when they say the terrace is full. It seems this is a standard lazy answer. We were there for a week and ate twice a day, despite being told every time it was full, this was only true twice. So go and check for yourself. Unless of course you are Spanish and then you will be greeted with a smile and led to your table. Yes this flippant comment is unfortunately true, we witnessed preferential treatment to Spanish guests many many times. Not a good advert for an international brand like the Sheraton. However that said it did not spoil our stay in any way. In fact it was quite amusing to watch.

Pools - having 2 young children we stayed around the kids pool which I have to say was excellent. Not massive but big enough and a focal point for kids to make friends and entertain each other. Of the adults pools, the middle one was freezing, but the top higher pool with the jacuzzi area was warmer and most pleasant.

Kids - for us this was the strength of this hotel. The kids club Yambaland was excellent, loads of varied activities through the day and the same guys did a mini disco everyday at 18:15. Their energy and enthusiasm seemed boundless. It was halloween whilst we were there and they laid on a special Harry Potter party / disco which was amazing. Genny et al should be given a payrise by the hotel as a lot of families returned due to them.

Rooms - well laid out a good size, what you expect. To echo some of the other comments the walls must be particularly thin. We had a baby crying in the room next to us and we woke up thinking it was our baby, thats how loud it was. You definitely do not want a crying baby (or Honeymoon couple) next door!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. One thing I would say is if you are a couple looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, do not go during the school holidays. As you will not get your wish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for scoring us on Tripadvisor. I’m happy that you have had a nice family holiday and took many unforgettable memories with you. I’m quite surprised by your comments regarding our attitude to guests based on their nationality. Spanish guests forms only a very small part of our clientele, the rest is a mix of European and world travellers, around 20 nationalities in avarage. We have never made any difference between our guests. If some guest is greeted and accompanied to the free table on the terrace, is because he/she was waiting for it. If you (or the future travellers you so kindly instructed) go to the terrace and find a free table, you make that the guests who are on the waiting list must wait even more. We think that we are quite flexible on the table policy however when the occupancy is full we reserve the right to organise the seating, something which in other hotels is done all the time. I’m sorry that this looked to you discriminating but I assure you that is very far from that.

On the happier note, I thank you for your praise on our Animation team. I’ll certainly pass it on to them.


Warm regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just returned from the Sheraton Fuerteventura on the 6th November 2013 and have already booked our flights for our next visit in March 2014.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have also recommended it to family and friends who have also stayed here.
The staff are all very friendly and each time we stay we always meet another member of staff who provides that extra special attention that makes your holiday so much nicer. This time it was Andre our evening chef who was exceptionally friendly and first and foremost an excellent cook.
The weather for the first week of November was very good and certainly felt warmer that perhaps early March.
See you March.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear ‘AlessiWales’

Thank you for returning to our resort. We are happy that you feel comfortable and relaxed with us. To acknowledge your loyalty is the least we can do and we are always happy to see repeater guests coming back. If you need any assistance with your upcoming holiday, please do not hesitate to contact us. It’ll be a pleasure to help you.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort | Carretera FV-2 KM. 11, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.