We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Sunday Roast !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Step Inn

The Step Inn
Juan Ramon Soto Morales 11 LO 1 | Caleta Amigos, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
+(34)928163631
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Hamburgers, Grill, Fish & Chips, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“good Sunday Roast !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very good sunday roast with a choice of turkey or beef, mash and roasties, veg, Yorkshire pud and stuffin with gravy ! and a pudding of either home made apple crumble or choc fudge cake with custard/ice cream. Really good value and very tasty at 10.95 euros. Excellent service but cash only !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
738 reviews 738 reviews
507 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“happy steps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

a great place for food and drinks,but also for sport on tvs, you can watch on one tv football and the other tv rugby,and the other tv racing,also you can have a bet,they have a nice garden to read or smoke,also a front patio to sunbath or shade,the staff are friendly and helpfull,will be back well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I came here after reading about it on TripAdvisor. I can say for a place to have a few drinks with decent value for money food its fantastic. The staff were lovely and friendly . I ate scampi and chips which was well presented but not really something to judge food on but it was good value and tasty. I stayed drinking for a few hours and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. As a solo traveller it was nice to find a bar where I could sit by myself and feel comfortable and welcome all evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant pub/restaurant and super staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

i have visited the step inn on numerous occassions over the past 5 years, i have always enjoyed my time here with family both young and old, there is always a friendly atmosphere and have had some of our best paddys days here over the years with great music, drink and food, especially the chicken wings...love to watch a good game of GAA here too..great staff, keep up the good work keith, phoebe and pete...see u in the summer

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

we have been going to caleta for 8 years now and still love the place,but the best of all was going into the step inn,the food is always good great choice on the menu the home made burgers are something else not had one better any were else.we always meet great people from different countries and they always make you feel welcome.the staff are fantastic and irish owned.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Step Inn also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The Step Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Step Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.