We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Montecastillo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caleta de Fuste
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Montecastillo
Save
You added Club Montecastillo to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C San Francisco s n 35610 | Calete de Fuste, 35600 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
North West
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Basic clean accommodation in a good resort. Many apartments have been taken over by private owners and done have left them in a bad state. But the ones still owned by the complex are fine.
Good bars and restaurants nearby and the Malibu pool bar on site is excellent.
Been here twice now and the kids love it.
The sunbeds need renewing is the major point if like sorting out.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    20
    16
    16
See reviews for
24
36
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This appartment,was not bad at all,everything was clean,and if you needed something the staff were there to help,We were greeted with with a smile and we left with a smile.Yes i must admit that there is a few areas that need attention,like the pealing paint on the outside walls,and a bit of gardening needed doing,but they are minor things,as you walk into the town there are plenty of buildings needing the same attention,This is a nice place to stay clean pools,nice area,and free to come as you go as you please.Worth the money you pay.Over the road is the zanzibar,bit to close to home for me,like to take a walk to my first pub,but never had no problems in there,Only problem i had was coming face to face with the same english dishes served in near enough every resturant,There is only a few places left serving traditional food ,i must add i did find a lovely place to eat situated between linns cafe and a tex stake house,excellent fresh food and excellent service.There is an excellent taxi service provided to run you too and from the beech if the walk is too much,very friendly and helpful,The place its self is what you personally want from a holiday.

Room Tip: its really down to what you prefer,we were situated in the middle not to far from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was exactly what we expected after paying approx £350 for 8 days for 2 people including flights, baggage, transfers etc.. Apartment was big and fairly clean. We had a tv, fridge,2 ring hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and juicer plus the usual kitchen stuff. Little things like the cleaner came 3 times and toilet roll was provided surprised us and when we had a problem with the tv, the maintenance man came in abut 15 minutes.The complex was very very quiet. The Zanzibar lacked atmosphere so we only went in twice. We had heard the Elite bar was great, however it's a snack place and only open through the day serving burgers etc so we didn't bother. We did make the biggest mistake of our holiday by going to Chez Moi the restaurant underneath Zanzibar. IT WAS SHOCKING. We both ordered fillet steak and it came with so much fat on there was little steak left, the chips looked and tasted uncooked and to top that off they served us TINNED CARROTS. No salad, no dressing, the plate looked barren. We only had a main dish and 1 drink each and it came to 35 euro's.There was no atmosphere, the owner was sat behind us eating with a waitress and the chef seemed to be wandering around aimlessly. We should have made the 10 minute walk into town or got the train which is only 1.50 euro's.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the pool, we stayed in room N4 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Been here for a week room is fine so is complex don't go to Zanzibar as you are not welcome unless you are local the young batman has a bad attitude was told it's not a playground and to stop our children playing or we are not welcome to be in the bar with this we left never been made to feel like that anywhere I have holidayed we had 2 3 year olds and a 2 year old how do you stop them from playing really is not family friendly at all don't come if you have young children as they say your not welcome

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Get what you pay for, your holiday is what you make it, there is not much to do for young couples, more for families and the elderly. No complaints at all though, hotel was clean, staff were friendly, facilities were good. Many shops restaurants and bars in and around the complex not very exciting excursion wise but had a lovely break :):)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place people are friendly you get what you pay for there is loads to good market on a Saturday great eating place good bars and night life not over crowded nice place if you just want to chill out and relax ;0)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just come back from Fuerterventura after staying 2 weeks in Club Montecastillo. had a fab holiday, the apartments didn't exceed our expectations as checked it out on trip Advisor before booking but was clean and linen and towels changed regularly. The complex had three lovely pools to one which our veranda overlooked. Some bungalows are now private which have air con. Unfortunately, ours didn't and in August I think you need it as the fans didn't keep us cool. All facilities in the kitchen area fridge, 2 ring hob, kettle, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board if you wanted to cook there. We just used the kettle for tea/coffee and the microwave and toaster for quick snacks if hungry and we wasn't going out early. The supermarket was nearby so not far to lug the big bottles of water. Nice friendly bar called Zanzibar but wouldn't rate the entertainment in there and also on the complex is a restaurant called Cest Moi which we had a lovely meal...All in all had a great time. 10-15 minute walk downhill into the main town but there was a commercial centre 2 mins away and went in The bell and frequented Chaplins which are both English owned and met some great people. Chaplins also has a chippy but the downside is that the chips are frozen not homemade but they do a fab steak pie.

Room Tip: if you don't the bungalow request to change. lovely English lady on reception who will bend over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Montecastillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Montecastillo

Address: C San Francisco s n 35610 | Calete de Fuste, 35600 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Montecastillo 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 1 bedroom bungalows set in sub tropical gardens, close to the poolside, pool bar, Jacuzzi and Gymnasium, will accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Montecastillo Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Montecastillo Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Club Montecastillo Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Montecastillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.