We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerfull” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Tahona Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Tahona Garden to your Saves list
La Tahona Garden
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 17 | Fuerteventura, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
warrington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerfull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here end of april for a week on all inclusive basis. we were lucky the weather was fantastic all week others said the week before it was a bit changeable. anyway we enjoyed our week here .the drinks were fine and although the food wasnt great you could always find something to eat. the staff were friendly and hard working and the hotel was kept clean.the main shops and bars are a couple of minutes away and the bars and restaraunts are reasonably priced. overall a good value for money break.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments at TripAdvisor, as well as for your preference in selecting "Tahona Garden" for your recent holiday at Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura

It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely time at Fuerteventura, since the satisfaction of our guests is our main and most important goal. In addition your compliments on our reception departament, service and restaurants are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    138
    79
    27
    17
See reviews for
60
170
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 days at the end of March. Sadly the weather was not good (but seemingly this was the case across the Canaries this winter, with the worst weather for 40 years). The rooms were basic but functional and clean. The staff were all very nice. It is located a short stroll from the main streets of Caleta where there are plenty of places to dine. This hotel now seems to only do all inclusive. The food was OK, not much choice if you like variety but you could get a plate of pasta or some meat and veggies etc . We used to dine in for lunch and head into Caleta for dinner in the evening, where there are lots of cheap places to eat. I would agree there aren't enough sun beds and they quickly go. It's a good spot to base yourself for going in and out of Caleta. We bought the UK TV package which was reasonable, but the channels could be a bit unreliable sometimes. We didn't use the WIFI as they were due to have site-wide free wifi fitted that week (although it still hadn't arrived when we left). Our room was close to reception and was quite noisy with the sound of the bar on the other side of the wall, which may bother some people.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms directly behind reception as they are noisy in the evening with music from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Tahona Garden Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's location isn't perfect but it's not that far to the beach. Staff very friendly and love the small children. Rooms were clean wine was nice which is unusual for all inclusive. Food was ok not amazing. When we were leaving we had a late flight and after we checked out they let us continue using the wrist band for food and drink which was very unexpected and the best touch was when you have checked out you have access to a room for a shower etc. But the difference here is you book a time slot and between each person using it they send the maid in every time to change towels and even sanitise the toilet with all the plastic wrapping etc. was most impressed with that. This hotel is small ,friendly, ok food and yes it is one of the few hotels I would return to.

Room Tip: As it's so small I would say all rooms locations are just as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at our resort.

We are thrilled that you found the team friendly and helpful and I have especially mentioned your kind words to the Reception Team, Chambermaids, Restaurant and Kitchen Staff.

We are delighted to read such good feedback.

Best regards from the sunny Fuerteventura!!

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped for a week,just came back on 20/4/15 and enjoyed the Tahona Garden apart from one thing the variety of food.Its in a great location literally 10 mins from beach,bars and a few shops.
The one gripe was the food,chicken and pork most days so we eat out a few times for that bit of variety.
Cant fault the staff,they were very pleasant,the day we arrive one guy was still doing some painting in room 404.I would recommend the Tahona Garden for a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tahona Garden Guests

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

Know that our guests have a great vacation makes us feel very happy and proud of our job.


We have shared your review with all staff the "Tahona Garden" and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Tahona Garden, in Fuerteventura.

Thanks!!!

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach,shops and resteraunts.
The rooms are very spacious ( we had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living area) which were clean and tidy .
The pool and bar area were great as was the resteraunt.
A couple of things that would improve the hotel are to have a little more evening entertainment and to improve the choice of food at lunch time and dinner time. Breakfast was great but the rest were very limited and sometimes not very warm.
I would return to this hotel again should be require a cheap break in the sun.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Tahona Garden guest,

We thank you for having chosen Tahona Garden for your vacation in Caleta de Fuste, Fuerteventura, and on behalf of all the Staff ; we also thank you for posting a review about your experience at our resort.

We want to express you how pleased we are to know that you have had a great experience while staying with us due to our exquisite cuisine, beautiful grounds and the excellent service of our friendly staff. Our cuisine and our staff are part of our success as resort.

In "Tahona Garden" we are committed to provide the best service for the children and the adults. All guests are always welcome in our resort, your house during your holidays.

We are looking forward to welcome you one more time in your Tahona Garden holidays house!

Please do not hesitate to contact us to assist you for your next visit.

With regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our holiday but few things needing done to improve. One of the problems was not enough sunbeds and the ones that they had were booked with towels every day even though there was a notice asking you not to do this. Wine was very poor! It was good value for money I have to say but don't think I would go back. The staff were very friendly and attentive. It was very clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment was average but at least there was some!

Room Tip: 2nd floor def south side are quieter corners are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Tahona Garden in Fuerteventura and for providing your positive comments.

On behalf our all hotel staff, we wish to extend our thankfulness for choosing us. We are so proud that we were able to accomplish your expectations, we work hard in order to provide an excellent service and when it is noticed and experienced by our guests it feels so motivating.

We are happy to read that you had an excellent time whilst among us, we are focused to providind a superb service, being able to accomplish just that is the most pleasant.

Thank you again and we will remain at your disposal should you need further assistance, Our staff will be so happy to have you again,

Best Regards,

Alejandro Santana
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying in room 132 great place clean helpful staff great pool food good its a great holiday will come again staff fall over themselves to help you its very clean rooms a good size right in the heart of everything it's not a bad place to come very good

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Tahona, Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tahona Garden guests,

Thank you for taking time to write so nice review about us. It is ice to read that you had one of your best holidays!!!

We will pass on your compliments to all the staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Tahona Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tahona Garden

Address: C/ Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 17 | Fuerteventura, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Tahona Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your La Tahona Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tahona Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
La Tahona Garden Apartments Hotel
La Tahona Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tahona Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.