We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tahona Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Tahona Garden to your Saves list
La Tahona Garden
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 17, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Want to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was here for time out with my son 13-20 December. After reading some bad reviews I was open minded. However, we loved every second! Hotel was clean, rooms were spacious, the staff were all so friendly, especially Rueben and Isa who both did fantastic jobs. The food I thought was perfectly acceptable, something for everyone. All in all for the price paid you couldn't fault it. Had a wonderful pre Christmas holiday and met some lovely people. Will definitely be back, thanks Tahona!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    110
    56
    23
    13
See reviews for
55
121
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just come back after 10 days here, the hotel it's self was spotless no cockroaches thank god, staff really friendly, Ruben the entertainment,s man was brilliant got every one involved, and was really funny and pleasent, food ok but plenty of places to go if you want to eat out, looking forward to goin again next year,to the Tahona feel really relaxed, Yvonne an Deneice.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, loved it, bout 10 steps to climb for the upper level, so any disabiliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 12-19 dec 2014. Can't really complain for what we payed . Hotel ok if your on a budget. Stayed on an all inclusive basis.
Rooms clean but basic ,shower worked well beds also quite comfy
Food less than average unless you like a lot of fish. But breakfast the best meal. They could do with some more plates and glasses I think as they were always running out.
Staff all quite friendly and look out for Isa really nice girl always had a smile and worked so hard .
Location very good basically 10 min from airport so transfer only takes a few min
A big thank you to all at la tahona , we enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Most rooms are located round the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_tahonagarden, Director General at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your review and the time you´ve taken to write.

Despite of the rules, quite often those items, including cutlery, are taken by our customers to the rooms leaving the restaurant with half of the inventory. We have increased the inventory of kitchenware and glases.

We´re chamging the menus looking to increase the quality and variety, at the same time, snacks will be offered at the pool bar starting in January.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Tahona and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel!
The apartments are lovely!
I'm not too keen on buffet food but I was very pleased with the food here.
Stones throw from great restaurants and night life.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_tahonagarden, General Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Und wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu durfen!

Herzlichen Dank für ihre Bewertung.

Wir wüschen Ihnen und Ihre Familie Frohe Weinachten und Gutes Neues Jahr!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel and enjoyed our stay.All staff were polite and friendly at all times. One morning the electricity and water both went off but ALL the staff worked together to ensure that all guests were served breakfast, including a cooked breakfast for those who wanted it.
Isa worked behind the bar as well as clearing up in the restaurant.She was always happy and had a smile and kind word for every customer as well as remembering the drinks order for each customer. Carlos was the same.
Rueban was in charge of entertainment and he did a good job. He was always smiling and built up a good rapport with the guests.
Every member of staff acknowledged the guests.
The hotel was clean and towels changed frequently. Food was fine and catered for most tastes.
I found this to be good value for what I paid.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_tahonagarden, General Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Mein Mann und ich sind gerade von einem einwöchigen Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel zurückgekehrt und haben unseren Aufenthalt.Das gesamte Personal war höflich und freundlich zu allen Zeiten. Eines morgens der Strom- und Wasserversorgung sowohl gegangen, aber das gesamte Personal arbeitete eng zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Gäste waren Frühstück serviert, darunter ein warmes Frühstück für diejenigen, die es wollten.
Isa funktionierte hinter der Bar sowie das Abräumen im Restaurant. Sie war immer gut gelaunt und hatten ein Lächeln auf den Lippen und freundliches Wort für jeden Kunden sowie die merken Getränke bestellen kann für jeden Kunden. Carlos war das gleiche.
Rueban war für die Unterhaltung und er hat eine gute Arbeit geleistet. Er war immer am Lächeln und aufgebaut eine gute Beziehung mit den Gästen.
Jedes Mitglied des Personals anerkannt die Gäste.
Das Hotel war sauber und die Handtücher werden häufig gewechselt. Das Essen war in Ordnung und für fast jeden Geschmack war etwas dabei.
Ich fand das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut für den Preis, den ich bezahlt habe.

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit die Sie sich genommen haben um sie zu schreiben.

Wir haben neue Menus mit grössere Vielfalt und eine bessere Qualität vorbereitet und plannen sie bald anbieten zu können.

Weitere Verbesserungen sind in den Zimmern und Dienstleistungen für die nächster Zukunft geplant.

Vielen Dank vor allem Isa, Carlos und Rubén und das gesamte Tahona Team.

In der Hoffnung Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen, wir wüschen Ihnen und Ihre Familie Frohe Weinachten und Gutes Neues Jahr!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a great location but needs money spending on it and it could be nice.
Rooms are very poor, no air conditioning, not clean and the bed needed to be in a skip, floor was better than bed! Cleaner was shocking and didn't clean much at all, we stayed 2 weeks and bed was only changed once, Towels was only cleaned when asked, they took them away and washed them and returned them later in day (not very clean).
Pool was Horrible and Full of rude Germans, not many British people staying in hotel.
Food in this Hotel is shocking, cheap and no choice, we had to go out and eat some nights as that bad. Very boring Hotel bar on a night as no entertainment on so we went out in town most nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_tahonagarden, General Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your report and your time.

We can see that your stay was in April this year.

We can assure you that the Tahona has increased quality and services during the time and still we have many plans to keep on this way.

It would be nice to see you back and be able to experience the improvements.

Wishing a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, we remain with

Kindest regards

Aufenthalt April 2014, Paar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for anyone, it is spotlessly clean, the staff are great, the food was different each day & Plenty of it, compliments to the Chef on ALL of the Food, it was Gorgeous, if anyone can't find something to their tastes here, there is something wrong, chicken, pork chops, fish, ribs, chips, potatoes, massive salad bar, garlic sauce to die for, Spanish food, rice, pastas, breakfasts, full english, omlettes made to order on Fridays with any fillings, breads, rolls, teas, coffees, juices, cereals, puddings, cakes, fruits, all excellent...This Hotel was not far from the Main beach, a ten minute walk, there are also Free Local Buses each hour if you dont want to walk, there are man-made beaches just up the coast too, a 15 minute walk along a beautiful flat winding road with great scenery, the man made beaches are also beautiful & secluded, with a bar out in the ocean, the shopping arcades are close by, but venture a little further & this place is stunning after an extra 5 minute stroll, the Bars are great, even watched some tv in a sports bar. Back to La Tahona though, I would totally recommend this Hotel to anyone & will definitely be going back there, the pool area is gorgeous, very clean, plenty of sunbeds, the bar staff are spot on & very friendly, the coffee in this place is so nice too, entertainment every night, a bit of fun, which got people mixing from all parts of the globe, everyone was friendly, also sports during the day, darts competitions, shooting, killer pool, water polo, all organized by Ruben, the events guy. The rooms are spotless, very comfy settee & beds, maid service every two days, clean towels & bed linen every two days, it is so pretty there, the Hotel Gardens are Immaculate too. This place is in the centre of everywhere you need to be, with great bars, great restaurants & all different cuisines catered for, but with great food at the Tahona, you really don't need to eat out, this hotel is quiet & peaceful and all rooms have a private, outdoor area, with their room & chairs & a table...great for couples, singles, families, old & young people, I am 53 & went with my partner, it is a perfect all rounder :) Thank You, La Tahona, We Really Enjoyed Our Stay & Will See You again, Gracias :) xxx

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_tahonagarden, General Manager at La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your report and your time.

Your comments are motivating and help us to continue in the line of improvement that began several months ago. Its nice to see that the results begin to take effect.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back to the Tahona Garden.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Tahona Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tahona Garden

Address: C/ Alcalde Marcial Sanchez Velazquez 17, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Tahona Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Tahona Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tahona Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
La Tahona Garden Apartments Hotel
La Tahona Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tahona Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.