We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Bar Caleta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15 | The side of Caleta Gardens Hotel, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 661 73 01 62
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: In CALETA DE FUSTE, this is the only "WINE BAR". The ORIGINAL Chill-Out Bar. After 19 years in Caleta De Fuste, Jayne offers a friendly, Yorkshire, Smiley atmosphere, and lots of info about the resort if you need it. No Televisions, No Karaoke, just Chilled out Music, Nice Wine, Cocktails, Homemade Sangria, Mojitos, (No Plastic Cups) various Beers, & Coffees. Friendly sunny terrace, or comfy sofas inside, to meet or make new friends. At weekends there is Live Accoustic Music, Country, Blues, Reggae with Frank Young, on Saturdays.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wine Bar Caleta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great bar,probably one of the best in Caleta.Jayne is very friendly and makes everyone welcome.This was our 4th visit to Caleta and we always have a couple of nights in the wine bar.Jayne always remembers us which is quite amazing after a year has passed and she must have seen loads of holidaymakers every week.Very relaxing bar and lovely outside terrace,everything immaculately clean and drink prices very reasonable.We normally drink wine but tried Jaynes mojitas and they were amazing,must try her sangria next time! She is very knowledgable about the resort and said she is known among her friends as the weather witch and very accurate she is too! Saturday nights are really good with Frank playing live but not too loud music.To sum up,a bar worth finding,you won't regret it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go and See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely Bar, very stylish just like Jayne.
Since the Wine Bar opened has always been a favourite, Nice to relax & chill outside in the late afternoon, a nice sun spot where you always end up talking to other people there.
Jayne will always take time to say hello and have a chat, always get a good update of changes in the Town since our last visit.
On Saturday Husband Frank plays a live set, at other times cool stylish music over a good sound system.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne B, Owner at The Wine Bar, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
So glad that you enjoy your visits to The Wine bar. Yes, after living here almost 18 years, I am now a qualified Information expert on Caleta De Fuste. I'm always happy to help people with their many questions. It's all part of the "Service" :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Made our holiday special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was great to relax in Jayne's Wine Bar in the evenings, and make new friends, without the distraction of a TV set! We are wine drinkers, and it was nice to choose from a good selection of wines - and Jayne makes a really good Cocktail and Sangria too!
On the Saturday it was great to hear Frank play his acoustic guitar, and sing some of our favourite songs, in a relaxed atmosphere. He has lost none of his charm, and his voice is as good as ever.
Now sitting at home in Blighty in the cold and wet wishing we were sitting outside our favourite bar in Caleta de Fuste.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best happy hour ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Jayne and Frank both remembered us from the previous year ( great memories or bad pennies turning up not sure which) but great PR! Was actually in Fuerteventura for 6 months so enjoyed a lot of time at The Wine Bar. Great place to chill out after tiring day at the beach(office). Lovely atmosphere and clientele. No huge television just nice back ground music and a brilliant guitarist on Saturday night (just happens to be Jayne's husband Frank) Lovely cocktails fully recommend Sex on the Beach - Proseco and Merlot brilliant too. Mega clean and tidy guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic chill out bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is our favourite bar in Caleta. Jayne, the owner, is a great hostess, always friendly and welcoming. The bar and toilets are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean which encourages the right type of clientele. Perfect for couples or even ladies on there own as the atmosphere is non-threatening, simply relaxed with chilled background music. There is a lovely outside seating area which is really sunny in the afternoon and early evening. If you fancy a cocktail, a really nice glass of wine or a cold beer this is definitely one bar not to miss. Can't wait to go back again soon. Keep up the good work Jayne.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne B, Owner at The Wine Bar, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about The Wine Bar. Many people comment about the cleanliness of my toilets, I wouldn't have it any other way. I try to keep the Bar as clean as I would my own house.

Also the fact that my bar is un-intimidating for a lady travelling by herself. I have many clients who are solo travellers and find this re-assuring.

Don't leave it too long before you come back for your next "Chill-out" :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Wine Bar to your Saves list