We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tajs Tandoori Indian Restaurant

Tajs Tandoori Indian Restaurant
Opposite Casa Nostra, Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

went here last night of holiday or we would have went back.food was delicious & portions were huge! our local at home takes some beating but this was very good.chicken shashlik & chicken tikka was so much we didn`t need the rice/nan & chips we ordered.we noticed a few people were sharing a main course,obviously had been before!! would reccomend it it wasn`t busy the night we went but the whole resort was quiet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    7
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had lamb tikka masala the lamb was nice and tenner but I found the sauce was very sweet my husband had chicken dansak and he also found his to be very sweet . But we enjoyed

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Went here on the 8th and 10th of march fantastic food great service would recommend it to anyone we go to caleta twice a year and always go here people say a bit pricey but you get what you pay for and its not that expensive

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Indian food. Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant two nights ago. The service is slow. The food cold and if you like red food colouring in every dish you order then you're in for a real treat!! Everything we ordered was bright red, except the Pappadums but i think thats because they haven't learnedhow to do that yet. My bright red stale dry Biriani had no sauce ( or flavour) when I asked for it they wanted to charge me extra even though its supposed to come with one. The ( bright red) pakora batter was raw, it was truly grim.btw its seriously over priced here approx £10 for a bottle of food colouring, do your research and go elsewhere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey sundries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I really enjoyed my family outing to The Taj restaurant in Caleta de Fuste. The service and food were first rate. I noticed early on that whilst the main courses are on a par with the UK pricewise, the rice and naans etc were a tad more expensive than what I'm used to which I feel is a bit of an underhand way to ramp up the final bill. The food was really good and the service efficient, friendly and accommodating (as we had a couple of picky youngster with us). I would recommend this restaurant but keep your eye on the cost of the sundries.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tajs Tandoori Indian Restaurant also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Tajs Tandoori Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tajs Tandoori Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.