We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elba Sara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elba Sara to your Saves list
Hotel Elba Sara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Jandia Km 11, Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“brilliant for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

stayed here with our son and his wife with their daughter it was their honeymoon. we all enjoyed the holiday very big hotel lots of space and grounds. we were half board. the meals were very good and well presented (a bit repetitive though) rooms nice and clean. friendly and helpful staff. the beach was just a short walk from the hotel. there was a shopping centre next to the hotel but the main shopping area was a taxi ride into calletta it was a bit to far to walk the taxi fare was reasonable at 3 euro each way per taxi. plenty to see and do in calleta although it is not a very big resort.

Room Tip: if you want lots to do stay in calleta
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear mikeandsue5756

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.We are very proud to have fulfilled your expectations and especially with such an important event as the honeymoon of your son. Which better place to celebrate this event that on the sunny , friendly and nice island of Fuerteventura?

Best regards from all the Elba Sara staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    691
    253
    91
    30
See reviews for
775
660
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My family & I have recently returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and the only fault I could pick is that we did not book for longer. This was my 4 yr old daughter's first holiday abroad and she loved every minute.
This is a brilliant hotel for all ages and one I would highly recommend.
I had requested a high floor with sea view and we were given room 504 with beautiful views of the sea and pool. Room was spotless, daily room service with fresh linen and towels. All the basics you would need: fridge/hair dyer/safe/air con etc. there is a charge for use of the safe but I have found this to be the case in the majority of hotels I have stayed at. We stayed on a half board basis, food was lovely, plenty of choice and variety. Options for children too. 3 lovely pools with plenty of sun loungers and parasols, lovely little children's pool & park.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Entertainment on every night in the hotel bar mainly for the children. Kids club looked fun although we didn't use it with our daughter. Most nights we walked into Caleta, about a 15/20 min walk along the sea front and had a couple of drinks there (Pierros is a good choice with evening entertainment) and got a taxi back (about 4 euros).
All in all a fantastic hotel with lots going on and in a good location, ideal for all ages, would definitely return again..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Samdavies86,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.It’s a real pleasure to read how you enjoyed your stay among us.We are glad that we had the chance to meet your requests which should have contributed to a positive start of the holiday.
We also like to thank you for mentioning our food, our staff and the location of the establishment and we are very happy to read that you would definitely return.
Regarding that next visit; please contact us directly with your requests as we will do our best to meet them.

Best and sunny regards from all the Elba Sara staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I and our 2 girls aged 6 and 8 have stayed here twice now in October half term. Can only say good things, impressive lobby area, friendly reception.
Fairly good sized rooms with nice roomy bathroom.
Baby/ toddler pool, very large gently sloping chest high pool, ideal for all children, built in jacuzzi beds a nice touch, plus a large deep pool with jacuzzi bath in middle.
Entertainment staff all very friendly and show an honest like for children and adults.
Food, depending on which night it is, is between high average and very good. Always a good choice regardless.
Near to smart modern shopping complex with good eurospar and nice shops. 15 minute walk to Caleta centre via the coast, keep a look out for chipmunks on the walk.
A wonderful relaxing and stylish place that ALL the family can enjoy, will definitely return for a 3rd time.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Dmclellan
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comment about your second stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.

we are very happy to have fulfilled the expectations of the entire family again and to read that you will be returning for a third time.
Remember to send us an email with your request as it can contribute to a good start of your next stay and we will do our utmost to meet them.

Sunny regards from all the Elba Sara staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived at hotel day after wedding and were given a room on the 5th floor with bottle of wine in our room which was a lovely touch. Check in was quick and smooth and we were able to go for dinner even though it was 9ish when we arrived. We found dining room could be hectic at times but we varied times going and early breakfast and later tea were best times. Food always good and plenty of choice. We were all inclusive and found the red wine was not to our taste. Cocktails were great. We did go to the entertainment a few nights and found this good. The animations team work hard all day and night and the hotel should be proud of all their staff. We loved the resort especially the walk to the resort lovely 15 minutes and delight of seeing the chipmunks on the way. Room always cleaned every day. We loved this hotel and holiday and will be returning as well as recommending to family.

Room Tip: I would recommend floor 5/6 for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear smokieFalkirk

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara on this website for travellers.
We are proud to have fulfilled your expectations and to read that you will come again and recommend the establishment to the family.
Indeed it could get busy at peak times in the restaurant and we recommend to avoid hours between 19:15 and 20:15 as this is when most of our customers come down to have dinner.

We also like to thank you for mentioning our entertainers and I will make sure that they get to read your comment.For your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us directly with your requests as we will do our best to meet them.

Best regards from all the Elba Sara staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Elba Sara for a week all inclusive, had a good flight with Thomas Cook but then had to wait atleast 40 mins on the coach as two flights were using the same transfer which made the short transfer with 1st or 2nd drop off a waste of time, will take a taxi in future as only 16 euros. Check in was quick and easy and we were given a high floor as requested. Our room (615) was spacious, clean and had a fantastic view of the sea which the lowest floors may not have,the room was cleaned daily and towels were changed whenever we left them in the bath.
The hotel and pool area are well laid out and spotless, there were always sunbeds available although some people did put towels on to reserve certain ones.
The wine and meals were very good, always a variety of hot and cold things to choose from, the fresh fruit juice at breakfast and the show cooked meats and pizza at lunch and dinner were very good. As with most all inclusive hotels there is always a canteen feel at busy times and perhaps repetitive if your staying longer than one week. Outside the hotel there is a nice sea front promenade for a stroll, the does stop short of the main resort and you have to walk on rough ground to get there but its all on the flat, also the cat hotel inside the grounds is a nice feature and all the cats seem happy and well. One small niggle about the all inclusive, your room is not available until 3pm on your first day, all inclusive drinks finish at 11pm every night and your all inclusive finishes at noon on your last day, you can pay to keep your room until 6pm if there is availability, we couldn't keep ours but found the luggage storage and shower rooms quite adequate.
All in all this is a very well run hotel with pleasant helpful staff, all you need for a relaxing break in the sun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear xholidayrep

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara with other potential visitors.We are glad to read that we had the chance to meet your expectations with the room thanks to your email with your requests which certainly has contributed to a positive start of your holiday.

We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed the food and we like to thank you for mentioning our staff.We hope to see you again for another relaxing break in the sun so please contact us with your requests as you know that we will do our best to fulfill them.

Best regards from Elba Sara .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th time I staid in costa caleta. This hotel was abit out of the way of the town centre however lovely hotel, lovely food and helpful staff. Only problem we had was that we arrived at 1pm and were unable to get into our room until 3 as it wasnt clean. After a long journey starting at 4am the previous morning you just want to get in your room and get ready for the pool. Felt that the afternoon was wasted.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear 2905

Thank you very much for your short review about your stay at the Hotel Elba Sara and for mentioning the food and our helpful staff.We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.
Check out time is at midday and check in at 15:00h, but we will always do our best and we usually manage to give you the room before that time , unless we are fullybooked.
We hope to see you again among us in the future .

Warm and sunny regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our 2nd stay at this hotel - on arrival check in went smoothly and we were allocated a lovely room on the 6th floor. Marco on reception welcomed us with enthusiasm - nothing was too much trouble. The food does tend to be a bit repetitive but when you are there for only a week it doesn't seem to matter so much - although my friend and I were fed up of eating cake and ice=cream and would have loved a hot desert. Water is available free of charge if you are AI - but the bar closes at 11pm which is quite early. The entertainment is mainly based around the children but the team worked so hard to include adults as well. Activity in the pool is a lot busier this year but I suspect that is because of Luis's Zumba classes - amazing!! David the guest manager is always around and seems to be able to sort anything - however His 'apprentice ' does not have the same charisma and charm - something to work on I think. We ventured out a couple of times - once in the evening to the resort - it was a Saturday night and was very quiet - apart from that a trip to the supermarket next door and a walk to the beach was about as much as we did. If I did have a complaint about the hotel it would be the charge for the use of a safe - 4 euros is a lot of money - also the late check out - one minute we were told we could have our room a little longer as we have a fidelity card and then they changed their minds! - again Marcus and Annika came to the rescue and we were able to move rooms so that we could shower etc before our evening flight. We would definitely return to this hotel - it has everything we need - quiet - clean and fabulous attentive staff.

Room Tip: Request a high room - they all have sea views but the higher floors are so much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNavarr0, Director General at Hotel Elba Sara, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear rogerowen
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review about your second stay at the Hotel Elba Sara.We are glad to read that you had the relaxing holiday that you expected.
The bars only close at 1:00am but the all inclusive finishes at 11pm which means that you can still have drinks between 11pm and 1am but you have to pay for it with 20% discount if you are in AI basis.
We are also glad to read that you enjoyed Luis’ Zumba classes and we will send him your regards making sure that he gets to read your comment.
We also like to thank you for mentioning our guest service and our receptionists who as always will do their utmost to meet your expectations and to have a 100% satisfied customer.
We are already looking forwards to your third visit so please do not hesitate to contact us directly with your requests as we would like to get the chance to meet them.

Best and sunny regards from all the Elba Sara staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elba Sara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Sara

Address: Carretera Jandia Km 11, Urb Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elba Sara 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elba Sara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Sara Hotel Fuerteventura
Elba Sara Antigua
Elba Sara Fuerteventura
Hotel Elba Sara Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elba Sara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.