We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Caleta Garden to your Saves list
Caleta Garden
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
1 review
“Worst ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've been to fuerteventura 9 times now ant this is the worst I've stayed in,I would even say it's the worst I've been to out of all my holidays. .food was terrible,serving half frozen mussels that were supposed to be cooked was a no no,
Transporting of raw chicken and cooked meats Uncovered together between the kitchen and dinning area made us eat out for the full week,I would now advise anyone to ever stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    131
    123
    64
    67
See reviews for
110
174
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we booked a last minute trip 4 nights all inclusive for pennies.
The hotel is literally 10 minutes from the airport situated in the centre of town close to all amenities.
I was not expecting much but was very happy with the package. The room was clean and spacious with en suite small bath and shower. The balcony faced the main road and was huge with enough room for a party. Food and drink was plentiful and a fair selection available , all the staff were pleasant and helpful. The pool area was clean with sun beds available a Jacuzzi is situated at the top of the hotel. This hotel for the money we paid was top notch , If you want you can eat out at the many restaurants close to the hotel there are also a number of late night bars and disco,s close by.

I would recommend this hotel because although it is a little dated the prices are well within the tightest budget.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool as the main street rooms may be a little noisy due to the late night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir/Madan,

Thank you very much for posting a comment. Your comment, which we have received from you help us to improve our services.

I am glad that you have a good time but hopefully in the future it will be better because you deserve it and we are glad too that you are happy with our staff. I personally also think it is the best we have. They are excellent people. We are working to improve our services.

In any case we are grateful with your feedback that help us to improve.

I hope to see you soon in Fuerteventura again.

Sincerely,

Himar Silvera/ Caleta Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week at the end of November. First of all when we arrived at the hotel we got put in a twin room when we asked for a double room we then had to pay an extra fee of 35 euro to upgrade, the beds are hard also. The food is disgusting so we ate out every night. There was cockroaches on reception and on the bar area. Overall is was a waste of money and would never return.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last October it is central which is good BUT we were on the front and it is extremely noisy with the pubs and clubs across the road. We never ate there as we only used it for base. Ideally suited for young,and no children. Rooms were very tired looking and frayed bedding but it was all clean.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Madan ,

Thank you for your comment, which we have received from you.

As other guest have complained about this we have informed the security company working for the nights on these complaints about noise. We also have a patrol vehicle that strengthens security in the area.

We are working hard to make our services better.

In any case we are grateful with your feedback that help us to improve.

Once again thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Himar Silvera/ Caleta Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a week all inclusive 13-20 December for a few days in the sun. Hotel needs updating but clean and food is ok. However I was woken in the early hours on 2 or the first 4 nights by drunken arguments in the corridor. Like the previous post I moved to nearby bungalows at additional cost but worth it. Another couple were looking for flights home. Staff were friendly. What a shame

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comment, which we have received from you.

We have informed the security company working for the nights on these complaints about noise. We also have a patrol vehicle that strengthens security in the area.

Your comments can be used for suggestions and changes that we could made to make guests feel better in the future. We have taken into account your comment

If you visit us in a future again, we would be happy if you found our changes as positive to as an unforgettable holiday.

Yours sincerely
Caleta Garden / Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in need of a refurbish
The staff are very good and the food is ok
The main problem is a few of the guests only want to get drunk on the all inclusive and then wind up in a blazing row with there partner mostly late at night
Stayed 3 nights then moved hotel to get some sleep
Feel for the staff as they are fine
Other guests were looking for early flights home
The people who were to blame did not give a dam about anyone else
Sham for the hotel as it kept telling them to behave

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 10 days at Capita for our 6th visit. Fantastic value, staff excellent and cannot do enough to help you. Food ample and enough variety for all. Close to beaches and shops. Will return next year

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Address: Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Caleta Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caleta Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.