We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap all in family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caleta Dorada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Caleta Dorada to your Saves list
Caleta Dorada
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Caleta Dorada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great cheap all in family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me start by saying ...this is not 5 star let alone 4 BUT I didn't pay for that so was prepared .
In October I went for a 5 star all in option to dom rep and had it all ...fine dining,turn down service blah blah ..none of which my kiddies would appreciate .
Looking on here before hand I was prepared for the worst but at only 1200 for 6 of us all inclusive it was a bargain .
Yes there are airplanes going over (sat was all day long- So the 2nd sat I chose to go to Oasis park for the day )but didn't distract from having fun
Yes the pool is ffffrrrrreeeezzziiinnng bbbbrrrrr but didn't stop the kids being in and out all day long .
Yes it's a little dated but very clean ,looked like new mattresses and the maids are in and out often.
Yes it's on a little hill but only a few mins to market or the town and a couple more to the beach .I have mobility problems but didnt have a problem around the resort or hotel as there are ramps everywhere .
Yes the food isn't a la carte but wasn't expecting it .Breakfast was brilliant everyday - kids had full English ,pancakes,pastries,cereals most days .Lunch and dinner were a bit hit and miss for me but I'm picky (in the main restaurant) BUT there was always fresh salads,breads,cold meats ,cheese and pasta so I never went hungry.
The pool bar served hotdogs,chips,toasties and sandwiches with fresh fruit and ice cream from 10-6pm so we tended to stay by the pool for lunch .A few days we booked packet lunches for the next day (ham and cheese sandwiches,biscuits,fruit and water)The kids ate it so couldn't of been bad .
As for the staff didn't have a bad experience with 1 person ..the cleaners were lovely , restaurant staff very friendly -Linda was always smiling .
The entertainment staff Emillio and Lukas were second to none ...kept my kids entertained most of the day and night .
So if you are looking for a budget holiday you can't go far wrong really .
Taxi only 10 euros 1 way(airport) for a large 9 seater.
Oasis park was lovely for the kids.
The main beach was clean and clear waters .
The best Wi-Fi I found for quick updating was popping into 1 of the hyperdinos (like a Tesco express).There is 1 a 3 min walk from main hotel reception and 2 further in town.All you do is go in search , put the code in - it's by cash register -connect for free.Wander round shop ..I always bought fresh bread for the day as they cook it on site.I just say on bench outside or wall and did my internet bits skyped home etc staff didn't seem to mind .
Anyway I'll stop prattling on and I hope I've helped at least 1 person .

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    253
    221
    115
    83
See reviews for
346
226
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went all inclusive , unbelievable value. While we waited for our room to be ready we were directed to the restaurant to start our week of over eating. All the meals had excellent choices and the daily pastries were gorgeous. If you were travelling anywhere, they even organised a packed lunch for you. The accommodation, a bungalow set up was more than adequate. You would need your own hairdryer unless you want to hire one. The TV had CNN for free but if you wanted more channels you had to pay for them. Between meals you could avail of free drink and even toasted sandies and chips if you could manage them. The main resort was a ten minute walk downhill with the beach just adjacent.The evenings can get quite cold so bring some hoodies with you.There were a few supermarkets just off site one of which was English owned and stocked accordingly. All in all a lovely place, a bit quiet but great value.

Room Tip: Block A seemed near to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a weeks holiday with my partner here. We thought the bungalows were fine. The place was adequately furnished and had all the essentials that you needed. Maid service was every other day. Food was fine, good choice and enough of it aswel as it was quite busy but food was always being replenished.
Place was clean and people were polite and friendly. Its in a good position to walk to the centre and the beach, which only took 10 mins to walk there.
The bungalows are right underneath the flight path into the local airport but planes tended to stop about 8.30 at night and start again approx 7.30am
Think reception could have had a few flyers with regards to local activities and to promote tourism experiences.
All in all a good holiday for the all inc price we paid which was £220 each inc flights

Room Tip: We got allocated 10A which backed onto the road where the restaurant was and there wasnt much sun sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked last minute an paid 800 for 3 pple all inc have to admit we were on the direct flight path as we were onli 8 miles from airport but as flights stopped at 10.30pm an resuned at 7.30 am didnt affect us the food was gd at all meal times yes the place is xcalled windy island but down the beach you didnt get any beach was lovely it was quiet cheap to eat out which we onli did once as food at complex was adequate we would an are planning another trip in summer even tho we were all inc the apartment had adequate dacilities for self catering wifi is not free or the tv but both 20 euro for a week so for those who cant live without ur face book ur fine

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a weeks holiday here with wife and 2 children aged 3 & 1 early December and had a fantastic time.
All staff were very helpful especially Linda in restaurant who my eldest boy loved.
Entertainment team of Lucas and Emilio were great and gave the older kids a good dance workout , also the adults for last few songs.
Will definitely be looking at coming back here in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We spent here week in the middle of december. Hotel was average on the site of accomodation (I think that resort is more than 15 years old) Basic but sufficient equipment Inside appartment. Room was cleaned every 2 days (incl.new tovels). Service was excelent and food also very very good.
Afternoon refreshment contained only very poor sandwich, hotdog or pommes. No limit of non alcoholic drinks, beer and coctails (all in plastic beaker). I recomend to rent a car here but dont pay for extra insurance (80€ by car/week), we paid about 80€ For 5 seat car/week(Fiat Punto).

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this holiday last minute and having read some of the reviews on here had mixed feelings.
On arrival we realised quite soon that this place was not for us. Our bungalow was the furthest away from reception on B block, and was a steep uphill away from the pool/ bar area. We ventured up to the bar area to be met by a very untidy seating area, the bar and snack area was being run by one overworked barman who looked very tired. This area was also very windy.
We decided to retire to the bungalow. Looking around we found it not too bad but had seen better days. The pay TV was not working the whole time we were there, for the whole complex.
The food was not too bad , I certainly have been to places with worse food, but the queue could be quite long at the start of mealtimes.
This complex is not for anyone who has mobility problems as it is quite a steep hill upon which it is situated.
We arrived on 12 December and paid to move to another hotel on 15 December.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caleta Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Dorada

Address: C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Caleta Dorada)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caleta Dorada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada Hotel
Caleta Dorada Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caleta Dorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.