We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Year in a row and coming back next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Broncemar Beach to your Saves list
Broncemar Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ajican 4, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“3rd Year in a row and coming back next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the Easter 2013 school break. This is our 3rd Visit in as many years and plan to go back again next year. Each year we have stayed at the hotel there have been some minor alterations. The food this year was slightly different this year but if anything better than previous years as was the Wifi, however it only works well around the pool area or in the Reception.
Firstly if your expecting 5 star accommodation go to a different hotel and pay twice as much. This is a 3 star hotel with average clean accommodation but which is ample for a 2 week stay. For families its ideal as the rooms are bigger than average with the kids sleeping in the main living room and Mum + Dad having their own room. The food has something for everybody. My son is a real picky eater but never went without food.
The entertainment at the hotel run by Thomas Cook is a big plus's as it starts at 10.30am and end at 11pm, 6 days a week. My kids are 14 and 10 and joined in most of the stuff on offer but they do cater for all ages and they never force you to do anything you dont want to.
The hotel is really aimed at families however there is a separate pool away from the entertainment for those who want to get away from it all. The beach is a 10 min walk but well worth it and the resort have enough on offer it you did come self catering.
Make sure you get a taxi from the airport as it cost around 11 euro an takes less than 10 mins.
We have travelled all over the world in the past 30 years and have to say for the money you cannot beat this hotel.
As i have already said if you expect 4 or 5 stars then dont bother with this hotel go to one of the RIU hotels in the north or south of the Island but expect to pay twice as much.

Room Tip: Take the Taxi from the airport not the transfer service offered by the tour operators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    767
    414
    176
    103
See reviews for
955
518
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited Broncemar for a week and got back Wednesday. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and first impressions were excellent. Our apartment was a two bedroom and very spacious. Our only complaint would be that not even a bar of soap was provided and that the main bedroom was 2 rather uncomfortable single beds.
The swimming pools were lovely and kept spotlessly clean, the bar area was nice, glasses not allowed by the pool, not a problem as you wouldn't want glass smashed with people walking around bare footed. The best bit of the holiday was the lovely food. Wow, the salads were lovely and fresh fish griddled was gorgeous. Breakfast was amazing with the option of a omelette made for you if you so wished. The staff in the restaurant work so hard and such long hours, they do appreciate a thank you, no they don't speak English but do we speak Spanish?
The entertainment team are excellent and my two girls loved the nightly disco and games. We didn't put our children in the kids clubs but the girls that work there look lovely and the kids seemed to love them.
The local area is great, feeding the fish in the Harbour was good and if you walk to the left of the Harbour, keep going till you reach a peninsula you can feed the wild chipmunks. If you are a bird lover then put a few nuts on your hands and the doves will land on you to feed.
The water park in Corralejo is ok, it was half price while we were there, I wouldn't have wanted to pay full price for it.
We loved Fuertuventura and wouldn't hesitate to go back.
The only thing I would say to Broncemar ,and I'm sure they read these reviews, is it would be nice if they would respond as it is nice to see on trip advisor that the company are listening to the customer. It's not as if they have loads of bad reviews, most are good!!! If they do read these ,then I hope the staff have feedback on how great they are!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years and love it , rooms are basic but clean and well kept ,bathrooms are the same ,beds are two single pushed together ( but are in most places ) and had to good sized sofa beds for the kids in living room , pay per view tv , and a nice balcony area , entertainment was brilliant for kids ,always something going on all day and night ,also a kids club run by Thomson holidays ,was free if you booked with Thomson or 5 euro per child for 3 hour session if you booked with anyone else ,two of these per day ,one morning one late afternoon , but plenty of other entertainment going on around pool if child's don't fancy the club.............. Kids disco every night ( apart from Sundays ) followed buy a family show until 11 at which time all inclusive bar ended .......... All inclusive program is good , food is fine with plenty of choice ,also snacks in between meal times around pool ,burgers ,chips and things like that ,and kids get ice cream too ,most of the drinks are self serve so saves waiting about ........ Don't bother paying for transfer costs ,airport is 6 km away and only costs 9 euro each way in a taxi :) bus stop also out side which goes right to airport at around 2euros each .
Idea location ,plenty to do ,loads of free kids playgrounds as you walk about , more of a family place tho ,not for people who want a wild nightlife holiday .

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week 25/5 to 1/6 at the Broncemar. Had been worried by less flattering reviews but really couldn't fault it. Kids loved it, food was very nice and all in all a great weeks holiday. Spacious, clean apartment and nice pool area. Close to the beach and shops but everything you need is within the complex if you just want to be lazy!! Would recommend this to other families, very family orientated and a hard working entertainment team. All in all money well spent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My partner and I are just back from our first all inclusive experience. I have to say I had reservations, thinking it could be a 'Benidorm' ( have you seen the TV show) experience. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The apartment was clean and spacious, if not luxurious, I suppose you get what you pay for.....we were well away from the pool area in Espana street, and would reccommend this if you like a little peace and quiet. The quality of the food was great, good variety and the buffet was kept tidied and replenished. OK, it isn't fine dining but it takes away the decision of where to eat each night. Although we only watched the activities from afar, I know my grandchildren would have loved it, and the entertainers definitely work hard.......would happily go back again.....good value

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are quieter, the ground floor rooms have a terrace, bearing in mind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk west-midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for


This hotel is good for the money if its not too busy...

Eating can become annoying as your forever having to quote room number even if they know your face from couple hours ago plus ur all inclusive band should automatically show your entiled to it

beware of the paper thin walls


You have to pay 1 euro an hour it says but noway do you get an hours worth on the tv

The beach is about 5-10 minute wAlk from hotel, its a man made beach so water is not deep at all

Lots of excursions available
We did horse riding it was lovely and peaceful

Not sure if he's still there but there was one worker his face alone tells you he can't stand his job and try's to take it out on visitors

Other than that it was an okish holiday

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Myself & my wife stayed for a week 19th-25th March 2013. We had a very relaxing time. Both in our late 40's, we were looking forward to some time out from the usual schedule of everyday life.

We flew Dublin to Fuereventura return with Aer Lingus, and yes there is a difference. The crew were very friendly and interacted with passengers in a very professional manner, particularly where there were any children.

On arrival at the Broncemar Beach Hotel, we were dealt with by very friendly reception staff & allocated our room which was on the ground floor. The apartment was in very good condition and was very spacious for two people. A fine sized bedroom and bathroom, while the kicthen/living room had a sliding door out on to our own private patio area which came complete with own patio furniture. This made dining al fresco very convenient and enjoyable.

During our stay we reported a problem with the button which flushes the toilet. This was fixed within an hour. Top marks to their service personnel.

The whole complex was well maintained and very clean.

There were the usual entertainers for the children.

Every day we chilled out, went for walks to the beach which is about 10 mins max. Strolled along the beach front and fed the chipmonks and collared doves. They love salted peanuts.

We found a restaurant which is a must for real good quality food. It was called the "Aberdeen Steakhouse" and was very well run by the team involved. Some prices, as follows: three course meal - starter, main course & desert €8.00. A very good selection available on the menu. Drinks prices were very reasonable. €4.50 large bottle of Magniers and €3.80 for a very large Sex on the Beach.

Needless to say, we ate there every night. It was great. No Large screen TV's, just gentle background music. Real table cloths.

Restaurant can be found here: http://www.freewebs.com/caletafuerteventura/apps/photos/photo?photoid=161755508

Best value of all the menus which we looked at. We were happy to walk past the rest.

We will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: Probably best to be located away from reception area as your private patio space area is not very pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: Ajican 4, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broncemar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.