We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 40th Birthday an Alfie could wish for!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Broncemar Beach to your Saves list
Broncemar Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Scotland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best 40th Birthday an Alfie could wish for!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just back from a week at the Broncemar Beach and was delighted with everything, from the food to the staff we could not fault the Broncemar. As a few people have mentioned there are a few areas requiring updating but this did in no way effect our stay. The apartments were spacious, clean and the terrace area was ideal.The entertainment team at the Broncemar, Gemma, Kelly and Jonny, definitely made the holiday even better with their non stop entertainment, banter and consideration for everyone who wanted to join in. They are a credit to Thomas Cook. Outwith the complex there are numerous restuarants and bars. The bars we visited were very friendly and cater for all needs. All in all I wouldn't be put off going to this complex by the exaggerated negative reviews. Thanks again to Gem, Kelly and Jonny for making our holiday special. Ps Jonny your a legend although my backs still killing me from the planking!!! Lol Alfie

Room Tip: We stayed in 239, sun from morning till night. Not the best view from ground floor though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    818
    452
    189
    113
See reviews for
1,011
575
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a lovely week's holiday at Broncemar Beach, with lovely weather. The apartments were lovely and clean and spacious and had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay, yes they do need updating in certain places but were not what i would call bad, lovely and clean and the beds were nice and comfortable. We were a group of 7 and my room 310 was in a quiet location but close to all facilities, our group had three apartments and had one long terrace which was good for us as we could sit out together during the day and evening. We found the staff helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area was nice and we managed to get a sunbed each day in the area of our choice but the hotel was not full at this time. One of the pools was heated to a degree where it was not freezing and this was a big bonus. During the day their were things going on for the children and the adults. Cannot comment too much on the night time entertainment as only watched a bit but what we saw was ok, the entertainment team did however work hard throughout the day and night. We were all inclusive and the breakfasts were good , cereals, toast, fried breakfast, choice of coissants etc. the snacks by the pool at lunch were good, hot dogs burgers, toasted sandwiches and salads, if you prefered you could go in dining hall for more variety. Evening meal being a plain eater i found a bit repetitive but plenty of choices for people who are not. The drinks were good and i liked the help yourself during the day. I would go back to this hotel and never had any problems, we did find one cockroach in apartment but its only to be expected and no big deal.

Room Tip: the rooms in 300's and 400's were good quiet location,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here January 5th for one week. We booked with Thomas cook all inclusive but made our own way to the hotel in a taxi €11. Check in was quick and friendly. We were in room 239 which was was lovely and quiet and clean although needs updating and needs a new bath. The maids came in 5 out of 7 days with clean towels every time. We never saw ants or cockroaches but if we did unfortunately they live there and the broncemar cant help that.The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice but we didn't have the evening meals so cannot comment on those. The lunch and snacks looked ok but to be honest we were so full from breakfast didn't bother. The pool area is very crowded and quite noisy but if you stay at a family hotel to be honest it's what you would expect . Smoking is a bit of a problem as it is allowed anywhere including the childrens area
The tavern in the hotel which opens at night is great and the barman was fantastic and remembered what you drank as soon as you walked in? The resort of caleta is lovely if you want a quiet relaxing time but don't go if its discos and nightlife you want. There a number of lovely restaurants , fado rock steak house, el patio and Nestor are good value for money. Overall we had a great week and to top it all the weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely stay at broncemar. The hotel is a basic 3 star, we went self catering and it was fine for this. We upgraded to an upstairs room with views of the pool which was lovely. We had two balconies with sun on then most of the day. I would suggest if you have children who struggle to sleep with noise to request a room away from the pool as the nighttime entertainment goes on till 11pm but this wasn't a problem for us. The rooms were clean but could use a little updating. The staff were very helpful especially the thomas cook reps who could not do enough for us. The only downside to this hotel is some on the noisy drunk guests who think because they have gone all inclusive need to drink from morning till night. Their behaviour is disgusting and embarrassing as I would not want people to think this is a true representation of English people! But do not let these few people spoil your holiday, broncemar is great value for money. It's location is great and the staff are lovely. Do go self catering as there are some lovely places very near by to eat :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is our 4th visit to Broncemar Beach and again it did us fine. It doesn't claim to be 5 star and as we always go self catering the food isn't an issue for us.

As usual we got a taxi from the airport (11euros) and the check in was fine. We asked for and got a high floor room overlooking the pool. The apartments are a little dated but they are spacious and relatively well equipped. The maid was in 6 days out of 7 so no complaints there. The entertainment during the day is standard holiday fare but it kept my 14yo son amused so that was fine with us. Cannot comment on evening entertainment as we eat and drank in the resort. Favourite restaurants are Nestors, 15 and Fado Rock, fave pub is the Flower of Scotland and i'd thoroughly recommend the Cool Runnings Trike tours which was a great day out.

Room Tip: Apartment 180 gets the sun all day on its large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We travelled here from 22/12/12 to 29/12/12. I normally book flights, hotel separately as it normally works out cheaper but this time I booked through Thomas Cook. Took a long time to leave the airport as the reps are in the airport telling you which coach to go to but most people do not listen so seemed to take forever to get going! At least it is only a 10 min bus jouney to get to the resort.
We had a very quick check in but took us a while to find our room as the map given to us was not too good. We had an upstairs 2 bedroomed apartment, which I had emailed and asked for. The room was a little dated but well equiped for self catering.There was lots of storage but only 4 hangers each in the wardrobes. We had 2 balconies but couldn't use them as the sun never went on them but our neighbours balcony was bathed in sunshine all day!
The Thomas Cook reps were very good during the day but the night time entertainment was just the reps doing the usual games. Bingo was a must every afternoon, the snowball jackpot was around 900 Euros when we left! My girls enjoyed the daytime games-darts, pool etc.
The breakfasts were lovely-fresh omlettes, made to your liking, english sauages. We only had lunch in the restaurant once, salad, chips etc. We didn't have lunch or had a toastie from the snack bar. The evening meal was a bit hit and miss, lots of stew type meals and the carvery meat was somethings a bit fatty or under cooked. Christmas day evening meal they had made a nice effort -prawns, salmon, turkey. To my girls relief no brussel spouts and they had chips!
The drinks were OK but could get busy at the bar at certain times and they were very keen to stick to the 2 drinks rule! We enjoyed the Irish karaoke bar onsite and you get a glass for your drink in here not a paper coca-cola cup.
This hotel is spoilt by the holiday makers,they think because they are on holiday they can just leave their emtpy plates, cups all over and well as their children. Some people just left there very young children to wander all over the hotel and they didn't mind that they were being pains to other holidaymakers. There are plenty of bins so it's not hard to tidy up your rubbish when you leave. They seemed short staffed so the bar and restaurant staff had to work hard.
This hotel is in a lovely spot just a couple of mins to the shopping centre, bars and beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Check in was good. Rooms ok, bath could do with renewing. Beach about ten minutes away. Entertainment team at broncemar - Gemma Kelly and Johnny were fabulous (especially Johnny), the whole family had a great time with them and they work so hard to ensure you have a great time and good hotel for family holiday which is cheap. Staff were good too, they did all our requests, i.e. extra towels and bedding to room with no hesitation and promptly. Maid service was done most of the week. Food on odd occassion was not so good but otherwise was ok. Broncemar could do with a little renewing in some areas around complex but it is what you would expect for the price. Would return for cheap holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broncemar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.