We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Broncemar Beach

Save Saved
You added Broncemar Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ajican 4, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went for a week self catering, clean but requires urgent updating, good location, 10 mins from airport, 5mins to beach and 2mins to two commercial centres. There is a shop in the complex but a cheaper shop with more and cheaper groceries.

Room Tip: Room 262 quiet you cannot here anything from the pool or bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    686
    344
    135
    88
See reviews for
830
462
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the week before Christmas 2012. It was my second visit to this hotel and I was not disappointed.
We stayed on a self catering basis and the cooking facilities were very good. Spacious apartment in a quiet and peaceful part of this hotel, very comfortable. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. I don't often return to the same place but I will be going back to the Broncemar Beach.....ideally located just back from the town centre a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Got home Boxing Day 26/12/12 loved it kids loved it entertainment team was spot on something for all the family..... Would we go back??? In a flash in fact where looking at booking for next year, loved it loved it loved it loved it loved it roll on next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, uk
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Second visit in as many years. Two weeks over the xmas period saw some fantastic weather, food better than last year and the entertainment team working their socks off to ensure both kids and adults continue to enjoy themselves - well done to Jonny, Kelly and Gemma and to Thomas Cook for employing them. They are a credit to the company.

We met some lovely genuine holiday makers from all parts of europe but mostly from the UK.

However, although we had a good time overall there were a few that spoilt it/made us rethink for next year. Lots of swearing by adults, verbal abuse from crap parents with bullying kids, and a few from the Channel 4 Shameless tv series - seriously....

I expect working class, (and I grew up adjacent to a council estate - so I know who to respect and who not to) but sadly, there now seems to be a minority who are seriously spoiling the fun for the rest. You could argue that the same families won't be there next year, but i'm not risking my well earned to be devalued by some other low life who turns up next year so we shall be looking at going somewhere else.

This is all out of the control of the hotel and Thomas Cook so I'm not having a dig at them. Staff were all great and hard working. Food better than last year, and the accomodation, although tired, was cleaned regularly and fresh towels everyday.

Poolside sunbed morning ritual still aparent - even more so this year. It was clear that there were more people here this year.

If you have booked here, don't worry. You'll be fine. Just make sure you pick out the dodgy families and stay away from them. Most of those their this xmas had a great time and we still left with some happy memories. Sdaly, they are slightly frayed at the edges due to some who got in the way of what could have been a five out of five.

Oh, yeah, there was someone who had a pop up tent down at the pool area taking up some valuable space - what's all that about?????? lol.. ; )

Room Tip: get as room away from the bar/pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

went to the broncemar on 12/12 till 19/12 wasnt expecting to much as only paid £450 for the 2 of us for the week selfcatering with Thomas Cook.Can i just congratulate Thomas Cook on the lovely inflight meals not your usual ding ding meal and i only paid £4 as i booked the childs meal as i prefered the menu never flown with T.C before.

Booked the transfer separately through Travel Republic £18 for private transfer there and back which turned out to be a big coach just for us was great T.C wanted £50 for transfer and calleta is only 5-10 mins away so book seperate.


Appartment was large but basic we were self catering and didnt think the kitchen was very well equiped just 2 hob rings,no oven and not many utensils was a little gruby but usable,my husband and i both work hard and go for R&R we dont like all the hustle and bustle of AI and do like to eat in our apt for breakfast and lunch.There was a fridge with a tiny freezer section in which you couldnt use because it was so full of ice so you couldnt buy ice creams or lolly ices, and were quite expensive to buy on site.You also have to pay for the use of the T.V 1 euro an hour which we thought was awful ive heard of paying for extra channels but not for the actual T.V.

Ther was two pools one which was heated and the other which was not which worked out quite well as the children stayed by the heated pool an d the adults without children stayed by the non heated pool i even dared go in a few times very shall we say FRESHHHH,kept cleanish a few rusty looking bits here and there but not to bad all in all quite nice and plenty of sunbeds that you didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn for the weather was absolutly beautiful would definatley go that time of year again the odd cloud here and there and the temp droped in the evening take a jacket i even wore my uggs but that was what made it nice,no having to use air con in the evening not that there was any in the broncemar dont know how people cope in high season!

Cant coment on the evening entertainment as we never went but they seemed to do quite a bit in the day to keep all those wanting to be entertained,entertained.All in all a nice relaxing holiday all the staff seemed nice oh except the arrogant receptionist dont know her name but youll know who i mean as soon as you see here dont think she knows how to smile!

Best places we liked to eat was the irish bar and nestors we went 2 years ago and liked the sports bar but found the foods not as good as it used to be

If you go not expecting to much youll b fine!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wordsley,stourbridge.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went with relations to the Broncemar through Travel Repubic. The Hotel is a 3* and that is what you get. On arrival at the Airport we had to wait one and half hours for the coach and although the resort is only 15mins away you tend to call at many hotels for drop offs.The Hotel was clean, but the room cleaner does does not come on a tuesday and friday. The breakfast was very enjoyable but as we were all inclusive the midday and evening meals were monotonous.We did not have to queue for our meals as there was always a table available. The Xmas Gala meal was a farce as we had second sitting at 8-30pm and by the time they had relaid the tables it was 9 o,clock before we sat down.

I would advise anybody to go self catering the price of meals in the local restaurants were very competative and you not confined to the hotel as regards eating.

On the return journy to the Airport there were people getting off the coach and catching the nearest taxi because of the many pickups they were panicking as regards catching their flights.

All in all we would not use this Hotel again and defintly not for Xmas its more enjoyable staying at home.

Room Tip: We cannot advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottm
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012


Love how close this is to airport'the resort,mcds for wifi and a shopping/bowling centre. Anyways did a split week here and jandia. This was again clean . food excellent. love the outside terrace. All the staff work hard. The karioki man works so hard for you to enjoy yourself. The people/visitors here are the only thing thats not 4*. so you pay less . Its just excellent and id go again. Hire a car and travel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: Ajican 4, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broncemar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.