We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elba Palace Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Elba Palace.
The hotel is what everyone else has already stated wonderful very relaxing and the standard
is splendid.
What we liked about it was the staff from cleaners up to the Director everyone was charming and helpful.
I was so impressed with the Director always there at breakfast and dinner times and spent time chatting to everyone.
I have been in many a hotel where you are just a number but this hotel makes it feel that bit intimate.
The only downside I would say is that in the bar at night they have a very good singer that comes in twice a week and a pianist for the rest of the week who are both very good but for some reason it is not always busy, dont know why staff are great, music brill and also the drinks are very reasonable for a 5* HOTEL.
If we go back to Fuerteventura we will certainly go back to the Elba Palace.

Last note I would say is that this hotel is suitable for Adults not children unless they are of the age to play golf.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Carol L., we´re very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate for the positive comments on the service and music; in this way, we´ll make sure all our guest know about the live music offer, everyday at our Piano Bar.

We will be very glad to seeing you again in a soon future,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    144
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
23
440
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having read the previous reviews, and just having returned (23.01.12). I have to agree with all the positive comments that the hotel has received. What really impresses is, that although we were all treated the same service, cava etc, we were all made to feel really valued .
Mr Moreno is very attentive, as is his deputy Pilar. And they both prove to be an excellent example to their exceptional staff.
This was also our first visit to the island, and the hotel which is perfect for couples who enjoy playing golf, staying at wonderful peaceful hotel, and being brillantly looked after by the staff. The golf course is O.K, very busy as any resort course with a wide variety of playing abilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear GrumpyoldMan_12, thank you so much for your kind words to all of us at Elba Palace Golf; Both Pilar and me send you our warmest greeting from our sunny island of Fuertentura and we are very happy to realice that you enjoyed this first time to the island.

We look forward to having the opportunity of greeting you again in a soon future.

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel (16-23rd January 2013). We didn't go for the golf just for the sun and we got that. The hotel is very nice and the staff helpful and friendly. We had room 219 on the second floor above the cafe (which can be noisy at times as its the 19th Hole) but the large balcony is in the sun all day so we spent much time there. Food was very good. Buffet starters, a la carte menu for the main (some choices have a supplement) but we didn't feel the need to choose from there as there is plenty choice. Two specials every night all very nice. Restaurant is a nice calm affair with no rush. There is a pianist most nights which is quite nice too.
The shuttle bus runs from the hotel to the shopping centre (foc) and about every hour , the beach is also there and it stops at all the other hotels on occasions too. Gym is poor... No drinking water, no towels, no air con and equipment not very good. Spa in hotel can be hired for €9 per person for one hour - we used this and not too impressed with it. Jacuzzi was not above tepid and only to chest height. Sauna wasn't working, steam room was ok but we stayed less than half an hour. They do provide towels and had put a tiny bottle of fizzy wine and two glasses. It looks lovely and if the water was hotter it would be much better.....but after using that I just wanted a hot bath.
If we go to Fuerteventura again we would choose to stay at this hotel again as its very nice. We were impressed that the General Manager attended the restaurant for dinner and breakfast every morning and had a little chat with every table. We thought this was a nice touch, but, we didn't know he was the Hotel Manager till the night before we left when we asked the staff!!!
We would recommend this hotel and if you like golf you would be in the right place. If you don't go for the golf, like us, you will find the hotel quiet for most of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course as the view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear HeartinHerts, thank you for sharing your recent experience at Elba Palace Golf; we are all very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and have taken good note on the comments concerning the gym and relax area.

Your words encourage us to go on improving our product and service by giving you the very best of Fuerteventura and the very best of all of us

We look forward to seeing you again in near future,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have recently returned from a three week stay at the Elba Palace. The Hotel and staff were brilliant from the minute we arrived until the day we departed. Very attentive and friendly at all times. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, bathroom beautiful, and the views from our balcony were great, over looking the ninth green with sea views beyond. We stayed over Christmas and New Year and the Gala Dinner's were very good. New Year's Eve was great with a lovely party atmosphere. pretty special for a small hotel. The food in the restaurant was good, the occasional blip, but nothing that would worry us too much. The golf course was testing but we enjoyed the fact that we could play whenever we wanted to, and practice as well. We booked direct with the hotel and didn't include a golf package, which we would do next time, but we still got reduced fees as hotel guests. The pool was very cold, despite the fact it should be 'heated' but it didn't stop us swimming most days. We met some lovely people, which also makes a holiday special. Mr Moreno, you have a wonderful hotel and you should be very proud of yourself and your staff for making sure everyone enjoys their time at the Elba Palace, thank you to you all. We will be back to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Golf Course and Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs Gaskell, thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at Elba Palace Golf.
Our best award is our guest´s satisfaction; we all are very proud to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Fuerteventura.

Thank you for the nice words to our team, they will be very happy when they read them and we´re looking forward to seeing you again in the future,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just spent a lovely week at this hotel. It was our first time in Fuerteventura and we were pleasantly surprised by the golf course. Staying at the Elba palace is ideal as the golf is on your doorstep. The hotel is small and very comfortable and there is everything there that you need. It is a twenty minute walk from the beach but a courtesy bus runs throughtout the day. For us it was an ideal location, no children so a peaceful setting. The staff that work at the Elba are brilliant, and nothing is too much trouble for them. Being fussy vegetarians they went out of their way to make sure we had a good choice of food each evening. One evening we had the biggest spanish omlette that you could ever imagine. Mr Moreno should be very proud of his staff and we would like to say a big thank you to everyone in the hrotel. We will be looking at returning next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Patricia A., it was a pleasure to meet you during your recent stay and we´re happy to see that you enjoyed your first visit to the island of Fuerteventura. Thank you for your nice comments on our Staff and food; at Elba Palace Golf we like to take special care of our vegetarian guests by providing a personalized menu and as I told you personally, and taking into account the growing demand, we´re studying to increase the choice of our vegetarian courses in our new menu to be launched by mid of the year.

Our staff will be happy to read your nice words to them and, on their behalf: thank you so much!

We´ll be pleased to welcome you again in a further occasion.

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

His hotel tries very hard to give the very best service.. But is sometimes let down by the simple things.
The room is very Comfortable ,bathroom well equipped .
We looked at 4 rooms before deciding on the one to stay in.The biggest problem is the way the hotel is a Square with an inner courtyard.In the summer when it is warm this would be a fantastic hotel to stay in ..but in winter eg January your room may get sun in the morning ,no sun at all or sun in the late afternoon.
Choose wisely..
Breakfast is OK .ive had better in less quality hotels.limited choice with fruit and hot food.
Biggest problem is the hotel is remote from anything to do in the evening and resembles an old persons home at night.If you want quiet then this is the place to be.
There is a free shuttle bus running to the town and other hotels which is brilliant.
I packed loads of dresses as I thought the restaurant was dressy..Smart casual is what everyone wears The buffet starters were excellent .Food in restaurant improved after 4 of us left the entire Main course meal and complained.the chef stepped up a notch and the standard did improve.The food always looks good But can be tasteless.tgey need to give a better selection f vegetables with the main course.
Overall we wouldn't return as its expensive and too quiet for us.Golf course is good but ladies toilet/ locker room needs looked after through a busy day as it often had no soap,no hand towels and needed wiped down too.Its supposed to be up market but it's not.
Service on patio s very poor some days when it is busy at lunchtime but they only have 1 person serving and they are run off their feet.. More waiters at busy times please.
Most of the staff are excellent and ant do enough for you.We booked a Sauna and were delighted that it was a room we could lock,small bottle cava on ice and towel laid out with flowers and stones made it a wonderful experience..do try

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear MacFalkirk, thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It seems location of our Hotel into the Golf Course and tranquility of the area didn´t match your expectatives and in your case we ´re really sorry for that but at the same time we´re sure that you could perfectly understand these are exactly one of our main assets for our golfers, and even for non golfers, looking for quiet settings.

Taking into account the sense and tipology of our Hotel, a very high dress code is not required for our Restaurant but it doesn´t mean that majority of our guests don´t wear accordingly dressy.

Thank you very much for your comments on food, ladies toilets and service at the patio; we have taken good note to improve those areas.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in any further occasion,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spend for the second time our Christmas holidays in Elba Palace Golf in Fuerteventura. Entering the hotel, you can feel already the style they handle with quietness and level. The room we’ve asked was already reserved for us. We were welcomed at a table, not a front desk en with a cool glass of Cava, was the early flight immediately forgotten. We had to wait, till the room was ready but In the open atrium you can enjoy the palm trees, the inner garden, the birds and the tranquility. The rooms are spacious and have a parquet floor and a lovely balcony/terrace. The room decor gives you a warm feeling.
Golfers plays their best strokes at Hole 19. The restaurant “Hoyo 19” gives a lovely view on palm trees, garden and the swimming pool. The food is good. The service, depending the moment, is not always well organized. The Fuerteventura Golf Club, one of the oldest of the Canary Islands, is very good. The courses are very well maintained. The staff is always very friendly and flexible. They are always looking for the best solution for you.
At the Hotel we’ve booked half-board. The breakfast buffet is very good and extensive with fresh fruit, a large choice of bread and egg dishes. Christmas day we were invited for a drink in the library and a dinner in the Restaurant St Andrews. All the guests felt they were very welcome. With a applause you enter the restaurant. The food and drinks were exceptional. The barman was, like always, very helpful and served us our daily nightcap.
We’ll certainly come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
23.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#5 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 stars 2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,238 reviews
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Club Premium
Barcelo Castillo Club Premium
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elba Palace Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.