We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will the Hotel Director get his Oscar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elba Palace Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Will the Hotel Director get his Oscar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I have just spent an eventful week at Hotel Elba Palace Golf. On arrival we were offered a glass of champagne which we gladly accepted and then shown to our room. After unpacking and stowing our belongings we found the safe not working, we called reception and a engineer duly appeared but could not fix the safe, we moved next door, the safe was not working there either. Rather than move again we used one of the deposit boxes in reception, our own safe was fixed the following day. The hotel left us a nice bottle of wine in our room for the inconvenience. During the week my wife celebrated her birthday and on our return to the room found a bottle of Champagne 2 glasses and a birthday card from the Hotel Director - well done! Juan J Moreno. The hotel itself is built in the traditional Canarian style plenty of wooden balconies and a lovely courtyard, there are only 51 rooms and suites, nice and quiet no children racing around the hotel and pool area. I must agree with most of the other reviewers the breakfasts are very good if not excellent with a wide variety to choose from. Unfortunately the evening meals are not up to the same standard, the starters and desserts are great but the main courses are not - why - fine if you like fish (which I do) try and get a steak well done seems to be impossible and a peppered steak you would think they have never heard of such a thing and the chicken needs to be cooked longer too!! The wine is good and reasonabley priced and the beer too. The golf pro shop is within the hotel and it's an easy walk to the 1st tee, the course is quite challenging with plenty of water hazards to negotiate and the course is well maintained.
I would like to thank the Hotel Director Juan J Moreno for listening to us when we spoke to him regarding the evening meals, he did inform us that he had been drafted in to get the hotel up to its 5* rating so far he has done a great job and deserves an Oscar with a few tweaks he should get it back on track. His staff are a credit to him – they are pleasant, helpful and welcoming.
I would like to think we could go back in a few weeks and find all is well!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear EHB0523, thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our Hotel on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to meet you, listen to you and have you as our guest. Your comments and compliments will be shared with rest of our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the future and wish you and your wife a Merry Christmas!

Sincerely Yours,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    144
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
23
439
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel. Hotel A1 rooms large and extra clean, staff v g but sparse in bar area, food not 5 star but good. Location for golf excellant however beach 30 mins walk. Cost of taxi from airport 15 euros. All in all value for money. Big plus no kids in hotel or around pool area.

Room Tip: Try to get a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Barry B., thank you for posting your review at Tripadvisor; we take special note on those items that can be improved and wish we could welcome you again here in Fuerteventura, in a further ocassion. We also want to thank you for the positive comments on cleaning and staff.

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

excellent, excellent, excellent, just spent a couple of days at this hotel it was first class pilar jorge and all the staff where fantastic and nothing was bother we had a suite it does not get any better it was fabulous cant wait to return we are going to book in january 6 star hotel c u soon!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Mrs. Patterson, thank you very much for your positive review, I have forwarded a copy of your compliments to my Assistant Mgr., Mrs. Pilar Jorge and rest of staff members. We all look forward to seeing you again in a soon future,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Don't get me wrong we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The luxury room was exactly that, plush, very comfortable and kept immaculately clean. The free wi-fi in the room was real boon.There was an issue with one of the sinks and the air con was a bit dodgy but both were corrected on the day that we reported them. The staff were brilliant, extremely helpful, friendly and always smiling. The courtyard setting is too die for and although we didn't go to play golf I couldn't resist playing a round which I thoroughly enjoyed on a good course. And my wife, who has never played before, has started taking golf lessons since we got home after accompanying me on my round. So I have to thank the Elba Palace for that! The only thing that lets this wonderful hotel down is the food, in particular the evening meal. The starters and desserts which you help yourself to from a buffet are fine as you can always find something to please but the main dish, which is made to order, was more often than not very poor and on sevral occasions we had to send it back as it was frankly inedible. This is a real shame because it is the only aspect that lets the hotel down. If they can put this right then you would be hard pushed to find a better hotel for the price and I'd happily give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the second floor as the view over the course and to the sea are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Member51, thank you for sharing your experience and for your nice and positive reviews on our rooms, golf, builing, patio, maintenance and of course, our Staff at Elba Palace.

Concerning half board basis, we have taken good note of your disliking with main course and regret to know this could have let down your general opinion.

Again thank you so much, Look forward to meeting you personally in your next visit.,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a fabulous week at the Elba Palace, we booked the hotel through your golf travel which included 7 nights half board, unlimited golf,and a superb room.
I would like to start at the reception, the staff were an absolute pleasure, we were given a glass off champagne and a cold towel on arrival, and as you would expect from a 5 star hotel everything was taken care off, and our bags delivered to our room straight away. The room was on the first floor over looking the ninth green, we couldnt have picked a better room if we had tried.The golf course was well maintained and a very good challenge for all levels off golf.I would like to single out the Hotel manager for special praise, from the time we arrived up until checkout he was always there making sure everything was OK. Thank you, we will be back.

Room Tip: I dont think this fabulous hotel would have any thing but top quality rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Amazing... My Husband and I have just returned from Elba Palace Golf... It was fab.... love the hotel... love the golf course.... love the staff.. especially Raquel on reception,, all the staff are fantastic, its just Raquel stood out from the rest.. she is an amazing girl... We loved it so much we sat down with the Raquel before we left to discuss rates for next year.. My hubby asked me was I sad to leave,, I said no because i knew I was coming back... lol... Cant wait..

Room Tip: all rooms are fab, but ask for room with the evening sun, rooms with morning sun will here people pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Once again after our 4th visit high standards once again. The staff once again exceptional nothing too much trouble. My husband played golf it was busier than when we visited in June (think this is the start of the busier golfing period) me being a non golfer was able to relax by the pool without having too battle for a lounger. Still very relaxing clean as ever we went half board with a golf package, just our personnel preference, evening menu could do with a little more variety, not being big fish eaters. Had a side view which was overlooking the pool golf range and a sea view. It was fine, tho we have had golf views before which my husband preferred. There are some rooms which over look the front of the hotel with no sea/golf view so, if you want a better view and your first visit just check on booking. All positive reviews will be correct, very pretty and relaxing out of town hotel.It is not far from the main town of caleta you could walk it but we got a car from the airport approx £100 for the week because would take a a while especially when hot.the hotel does provide a bus shuttle anyway which runs often we did use it once on our first visit. So you do not require a car if you do not want to venture too far.I could go on and on so just to finish highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
23.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#5 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 stars 2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,235 reviews
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Club Premium
Barcelo Castillo Club Premium
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elba Palace Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.