We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely people Pity about the food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely people Pity about the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a week all inclusive and found the place lovely. We had an apartment which was very nice. The bathroom door was damaged but when we reported it was fixed within an hour. The staff were very friendly and we have no complaints about them. The Thomas Cook rep Jemma was very good and had only been in the job a few weeks. Our only complaint was the poor standard of food, overcrowding of the restaurant and the lack of glasses on a lunchtime. We ended up eating out in the evening, found a couple of very good restaurants. Great place for families.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    465
    199
    60
    25
See reviews for
523
441
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed as a young couple as a quick get away,hotel a 10min taxi drive away,easy and friendly check in at receiption. Stayed in a superior bungalow that was right next to the coast path,couldnt ask for better!Spotless!fresh towels and bedding every day,beautiful and quiet spot yet a 5min walk to the restaurants and stunning harbour.Cant really comment too much on the hotel as we didnt really step foot in it!we didnt have to,spent all our time walking up and down the sea front with stunning views.Lovely relaxing getaway and would book back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was a beautiful place with beautiful food and excellent staff would go back tomorrow if I could I have been on so many holidays and this by far the best annnnd the weather was on our side forgot it was april

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very nice and recently modernised. View wasnt brilliant but why stay in room. Balcony was small but if you stood to one side could see Caleta Beach
Half board. Restaurant very busy and noisy so we used half board at lunch time and went out to local restaurants at night 10 minutes a way in evenings. Like the area bars and music in abundance.Quiter and noisier choice. Nostalgia; Try Legends; Modern ;Try Millenium bar good music very helpful owner.Pietros is good for entertainment.

Room Tip: Try and get a full sea view but its not essential
See more room tips
Green Features: Loverly gardens well kept with e-information at certain points
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I read all of the reviews for this hotel before committing to the booking and it sounded amazing! Well, let me tell you that they are all true! We were delighted with every aspect of this holiday.
I required a ground floor room, due to walking difficulties and this was guaranteed by the hotel before I booked (which is something other hotels had refused to commit to) not only did I get my ground floor room, but it was also close to the restaurant, pool and beach! It was just perfect in every way possible!
Our room far exceeded our expectations. It had 2 Tv's, kitchen, dining table, two large single beds with deep mattress toppers on them, so they were exceptionally comfortable! A two seater sofa and a wet room with a walk-in shower and toilet, the wash basin was outside of the wet room and was lit up with an illuminated mirror, one of three huge mirrors in the whole room. It had many electric sockets and a large wardrobe with sliding doors and a pull down clothes rail for wheelchair users.
The food was exceptional and the service from the staff was excellent. They cleared your plates away as soon as you had finished and no matter what time you went to the restaurant there was always a great amount of food to choose from, so even if you arrived at breakfast 10 minutes before the service ended you could still get freshly cooked food.
I had to hire an electric scooter after a couple of days and reception rang the local hire company for me and I was sitting on it and riding around within 30 minutes (€16 per day, or €100 per week). I required it for my condition, not because of the hotel's location. You could not ask for a more central location. The hotel is located on the beach, and the pool and restaurant is on the other side of the beach wall, so everything is exactly where you need it to be.
We were all inclusive and we were given a 30% discount at a few of the local restaurants at the harbour and beach. It appeared to us that Barcelo own the whole of the bay, as the staff seemed to move about between the hotel and the local restaurants and the service was exceptional wherever you were being served.
I would absolutely 100% recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with the opportunity for some local nightlife within a 10 minute walk.
Book it, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel was beautiful and in a prime location.
Good food and pleanty of it.
Lovely Bungalows, gardens and pools although the largest pool on the beach front could do with an update around it as flooring a tiling a bit rough.
All inclusive holiday goers be aware that all inclusive does not include everything.
The beach bars on the front give all inclusive a 30% discount but now the bit you didnt know.
ALL INCLUSIVE ENDS AT 11 PM.
No free drinks. (That you thought you had paid for as you booked all inclusive) No discount. Nothing. So beware.
I have never booked an all inclusive holiday to be told it ends at 11 pm
I am not a big drinker but like nothing better than a coffee and bailys last thing at night and to be told that at 11.30 pm i now have to pay for this is disgusting.
My overall opinion of the Barcelo Castillo is that it has got a bit too big for its boots.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in bungalow 1079 and I holiday all inclusive 3 times a year with my husband and two daughters and I can honestly say this is so far the only hotel in ten years that I would say i would return to as soon as I could. Accomodation was excellent, restaurant was excellent with a great variety especially for our girls. Loved the chocolate fondue at dessert with the sweets!!!!. Generally, the hotels location is spot on and only 10 mins away from airport with no noise from the planes. I highly recommend this property as long as your room is not too far away from everything.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.