We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
Lower Lever | Hotel Antigua, Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“ok place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

this bar is nice but we found the place had a bit too much sport on tv , pleasant enough staff and drinks ok. take care on the steps though, a bit steep after a few pints. lol

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good English Bar - Free Bar-B-Que”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a nice English pub tucked away down the stairs just off the beach before reaching town. We stumbled on this by accident whilst looking for a drink. It was Saturday so the sports were on live in the outside courtyard with the sun streaming down. There are shaded areas if you wish. I was very pleased to discover they sold fruit beers and tried the Strawberry & Lime, I can recommend this to ladies if like me you like a long drink but not a strong beer taste. If that wasn't enough on Saturday & Sunday at about 3pm they lay on a free Bar-B-Que. Nice atmosphere and very friendly people.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Bar has a good atmosphere and the lady that works it, always had a smile on her face and worked very hard, ensuring no one waited long to be served. This bar sometimes had various tribute acts on in the evening and other nights there was karaoke. Would return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Visited here twice for drinks only. Friendly staff and would recommend. Outside seating too, down the stairs next to Tirol in way to our hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
731 reviews 731 reviews
502 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“a nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

i like to walk around and this was a warm friendly place to stop, you can sit outside and watch football on tv ,inside live music to listen to, friendly staff,well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.