We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas, maybe menu review required.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola

Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola
C. J. Ramon Soto Morales, Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
928163769
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Warminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great pizzas, maybe menu review required.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had decided that this would be our restaurant choice as soon as we both in the mood for a Pizza, they do other Italian food too but we are not really in to pasta.
We were welcomed by their main waitress who served us promptly, efficiently and politely throughout so don't see any issue as some have raised.
We were considering a starter but all seem to involve breads of one form or another which we weren't keen on to have when going for Pizza main course too. Some lighter options such as Marinated Olives/Garlic and small Salad dishes would have been appreciated. I particularly would have liked to see some meatier pizzas on offer too, so maybe some menu review would be appropriate.
That said we still thoroughly enjoyed our visit, our pizzas were great and a very good strong Italian coffee after was perfect. 2 pre dinner drinks 2 Pizzas & 2 Coffees about €27 ... Very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    44
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pizza ok but let down by staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My partner and I thought we'd give this a go as it looked nice from the outside although was never busy. It also had ok reviews on trip adviser. The pizza itself was really nice and made fresh. Arrived in good time. The only down side was the staff. A little unsmiling and very matter if fact about it all. Not tremendous service but not the worst! Would probably go back I think.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Service, what is that?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We went there and the waitress was not interested at all...we had our food meanwhile she was out smoking...I wanted to pay but she just turned around and ignored us. Went by another day...but she blanked us again so we left...Nothing wrong with the pizza...

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We ate here twice and the food is deliciousl. The seafood spaghetti is very good, House wine very good. Cant understand why its not busier because the food and service are very good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Do not listen to the person who said bad service,the young waitress who served us was lovely,very helpful,advising us on portion size (very large pizzas) etc. We ate here 4 nights after eating here 5 nights last year. The food is superb,pizza and ravioli especially good,wine lovely,relaxed atmosphere and locals which is always good,i would give it a ten and when we return next year we will eat here again,highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Ristorante Pummarola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.