We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like arny said "i will be back"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Coast Rides

East Coast Rides
Local 107 Villa Florida | Ave Juan Ramon Soto Morales, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
0034 693 249 245
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please note we no longer do quad excursions from our current locations, we do however still do motorcycle & scooter rental. Contact us for more information. We also work with partner companies so if you are interested in doing a quad excursion drop us a line for more inforamtion.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“like arny said "i will be back"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

another great trip out me and my son went on the 3hr trip and had a fantastic time stoped of for a coffee in a proper local village cafe thanks steve with helping to order a drink .went up around a volcano (not active) and back out to the coast will defanatly be back again this time me my son and daughter will be goin on quads .flight check ,hotel check ,money for quads check ,spends ,will sort that later ...see you late april

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at East Coast Rides, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Hi John, hope you are all OK and thanks for another great review. Looking forward to seeing you all again next month. Ceri & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cornwall uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“AMAZINGLY AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

What a fantastic, amazing trip! We did the two hour excursion with another couple, it was an awesome experience and one I would recomment to anyone in Caleta De Fuste to try.

We had an absolutely fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate to do it again, very professional and extreme fun!!

Thanks again
Roz and Geoff (The older ones lol)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at East Coast Rides, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Roz & Geoff, thank you for your review and letting us know how much you enjoyed it. Perhaps next time you will bring your license with your Roz and get Geoff on the back!! If you ever happen to be in Caleta de Fuste again please pop in and say hello. Ceri & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“amazing,mind blowing worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

went with my boyfriend and we had never been on a quad before, steve explained it brilliantly and we soon picked it up! really nice people unlike the person who does the buggy excursions..didnt mind us going fast or slow which ever we were comfortable with.would recommend to anyone.. we booked for 2 hours and got over that with some amzing sites and nice little stops to take pictures ect..best excursion in caleta thanks to both of you!! jenni and andrew

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at East Coast Rides, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Jenni & Andrew, thank you for taking the time to put on this review and I am pleased we managed to put a smile back on your face and restored your faith in things to do in Caleta!!! If you are ever passing again pop in an say hello. Ceri & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A` Must do` in Caleta De Fuste . Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

After reading a less favourable review about this I feel I have to tell my own experience. I visited Caleta last year with my Fiancee` and went on a 3 hour quad excursion with the very capable and knowledgeable Steve of East coast Rides . I had never ridden a quad before but had some motorbike experience. Steve gave me a safety and instructional run down of the quad and we set off on our adventure. I was with another experienced rider on the excursion and after a short while very comfortable with the controls and the pace we were going. Wow! what a fantastic way to see the island , the terrain was dusty, hard going in parts and Steve`s knowledge of the island is great. Steve made sure I was going at a comfortable speed and as my confidence gained I could open up the throttle and enjoy the experience to the max!. Steve`s hand signals and advice made me feel at ease. He showed me the wonderful volcanoes, various sights that certainly couldn`t be reached by any other vehicle and we stopped frequently to view various views and sights. The quads are well maintained and reliable, I would recommend old trainers shorts and t-shirt for this trip as well as a good layer of sun tan lotion. It gets hot, very dusty and after 3 hours you are tired but buzzing after such an exhilarating adventure. I would suggest if you enjoy seeing a different side to your island holiday to take this quad trip. I was grinning from ear to ear after my trip and loved it so much I came back with my Family 4 weeks later and took my 12 year old Son on the trip with him on the back of the quad. He still talks about it now and remembers Steves` friendly nature and the great time we had. Get dusty, get dirty and have the best time ever on East Coast Rides quad adventure. This is my first review on here though I have used trip advisor before. I say if the majority of reviews are good then that is what you go with when making your mind up. If you don`t like getting dirty and dusty and don`t like something different and exciting then don`t take this excursion!. Their is a risk to riding a quad over rough terrain that should be obvious but Steve is very experienced and takes his business seriously. If in doubt then stay on the beach! I will be going out for another exciting, adrenaline fuelled adventure to discover new parts of the island next time . Thanks guys it was fun!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at East Coast Rides, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Steve, thank you for this wonderful review, I am pleased that you and your son had a wonderful trip and we hope to see you again sometime this year for another blast!! Ceri & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, Devon
1 review
“Never stopped smiling all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

What an excellent trip, would recomend it to anyone. Not only do you see a good part of the island but you have great fun in doing so.
Steve the tour guide always goes at your pace and was always giving warning signs to you when there is rough ground or sharp bends coming up.
Me and my mates ended up going again the following week.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at East Coast Rides, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Ian, thanks for taking the time to let us know what a good time you had. Steve is looking forward to another blast out with you this week. Ceri & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Coast Rides also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to East Coast Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Coast Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.