We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, Staff not very friendly.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Trafalgar

The Trafalgar
Main Street, Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, Staff not very friendly.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had breakfast here and it was good, usual british fry up. Staff were not very friendly though, maybe it was our irish accents that bothered them!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    113
    88
    45
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Why do people go all inclusive when for 4.50 euros you can eat a freshly cooked A1 traditional fried breakfast including coffee at Trafalgar that will keep you going until evening time??!! That's what my wife and I did all but one morning of our five night trip to Caleta. Breakfast at 1030am, very filling, good quality ingredients, friendly and attentive staff, seated outside with shade and a nice breeze. We will re-visit Trafalar on our return to Caleta in 2013.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent All Round Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited this restaurant on 4 occasions in 7 days, The meals were excellent,The staff were fantastic and the atmosphere was great, Whether you fancy a nice steak,a home made curry or maybe try the steak and ale pie you won't be disappointed, Everything is freshly made on the premises and tastes wonderful, The staff are great fun and are on hand to help in anyway (Including serenading you), I can't praise this restaurant enough,If you get chance to try their meals please do so, You'll be impressed and won't want to go anywhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had two 'full English' here during our stay. Service was very quick and friendly/chatty. Food was fine and hot. Lovely to sit outside and have breakfast and watch the world go by. The coffee was a bit of a let down - I drink it black and it seemed to be only instant stuff not filter which was disappointing. Only a small point. It's obviously very popular as busy all day WiFi only available when Studs bar open so none in the morning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as we'd hoped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We came here for breakfast because we'd seen the notice claiming they were voted best for 5 years...? Perhaps we came on an off day, but the brekki just wasn't that nice :-( horrible pink sausages, grisly bacon, and the fried bread was greasy and cold. Staff friendly and attentive tho, and the excellent coffee saved the day, but we wouldn't go back as food just wasn't nearly as good as suggested and it was not the sort of place i'd want to go for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trafalgar also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The Trafalgar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trafalgar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.