We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Goose & Firkin

The Goose & Firkin
Castillo Centre | Caleta de Fuste, Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Scott and Zoe Cutler The Goose and Firkin Caleta de Fuste Fuerteventura goosiegossip@yahoo.co.uk
Ecosse
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were looking for something different one night and popped into the "G&F" on a whim. So glad we did as the meal was one of the best we had and the atmosphere on our visit was fantastic! As was the service,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    69
    81
    19
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Still the best restaurant in Caleta Del Fuste!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

When I visited Caleta in 2012 the Goose and Firkin was one of my favourite restaurants and when I went back this year September 13 it did not disappoint.

If you want quick service to order and get your food this is the restaurant for you, we visited twice during our weeks holiday.

First time I had a salad and my boyfriend had a pizza and each of us had a drink and the bill was under 20 euros for us both and the bill was given with honey rum

Second time we both had a cheesy garlic bread starter and a pizza each and a drink and again the bill was bought with honey rum and under 25euros for us both.

The staff are friendly and helpful and will always try and accommodate your requests. This is the only restaurant that if you ask for non-smoking they will sit you away from the smokers.

Also there is free wifi at the Goose and Firkin which is great to check your emails or update facebook after a perfect meal.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very helpful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place was lovely for a quiet, cool drink when it was very hot. Although they didn't have an Frappe on the drinks menu, the very helpful assistant managed to make me a great one!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Asked for a table for drinks and dinner for my two year old son was rudely told no as we wouldn't spend enough money.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice cold beer!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went here most days for a drink and once to eat. Food was really good with a varied menu. good value for money and really friendly staff. During the day you can get a nice cold beer in chilled frosty glass for 1.5e. Nice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goose & Firkin also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The Goose & Firkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Goose & Firkin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.